Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Mon Sep 22, 2014 11:01 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 835 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 42  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 12:57 pm 
Million Club - 2 Plus
Million Club - 2 Plus
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 4:31 am
Posts: 978
Location: Folding as Denis63
graydiggy wrote:
ok i got them fixed. had to redo driver install. all is well now. :D now to see about some vmware clients, or possibly go to sleep. hmmmmmmmm :roll:


Way to go man! *mutters dammit under my breath*


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 1:12 pm 
Million Club - 10 Plus
Million Club - 10 Plus
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:04 am
Posts: 1307
Location: Lost in a paper bag again...
Defiant wrote:
graydiggy wrote:
ok i got them fixed. had to redo driver install. all is well now. :D now to see about some vmware clients, or possibly go to sleep. hmmmmmmmm :roll:


Way to go man! *mutters dammit under my breath*



lolololololololololololololololololol. PWNED!!!! :shock: :D


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 1:35 pm 
Million Club - 2 Plus
Million Club - 2 Plus
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 4:31 am
Posts: 978
Location: Folding as Denis63
Alright I promised pictures for graydiggy, so here they are :)

My gamer and servers (one is an IBM xseries 235, dual sammy 24 inch):
Image

Closer view:
Image

The other side of the room aha (bottom one is ibm xseries 225, and thats right I have a tall ceiling for that projector ;) ):
Image


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 1:49 pm 
Team Member Top 50
Team Member Top 50

Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 9:26 am
Posts: 631
Tedster wrote:
Mine are HP Compaq nc6000's.

They do not have wireless cards. :evil:

Ted


I have a few more laptops hanging around the house, but I do not have power supplies for them. If I did I would have them fold too, but it isn't worth buying the power supply for such measly points. Have you tried loading ubuntu on any of em to see if you get any better ppd? I was thinking about trying that.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 1:57 pm 
Million Club - 20 Plus
Million Club - 20 Plus
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 5:32 am
Posts: 4294
I don't want to. They are running fine right now. They have Windows 7 RC.





Ted


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Hmm.
PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 5:50 pm 
Team Member Top 100
Team Member Top 100

Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 11:36 am
Posts: 722
Location: Folding as AIR_FORCE_KLH
Hmm, my new item's have arrived ( x3 720, 2 gigs of 1066 and a 260 card) so far nothing but problems, the mobo seems to be made for half size cards as i can use second pci-e slot because of sata :x and after several install's and 2 hours of work i got this thing stable with 3 x 260 cards :oops: really i was geting quite pissed as the comp kept having random shut down's.
I'm hoping for about 4000ppd more a day as i decided after graydiggy's post to stop OC'ing my cards and just be safe with default, so we'll see what happens.
Seems bios update is needed also for mobo as it doesn't reconize the cpu, so i got lots of work still ahead on this but for now i'll just sit back and see if all 3 cards can get one Wu under there belt without reboot :?
Image


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Well
PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 9:38 pm 
Team Member Top 100
Team Member Top 100

Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 11:36 am
Posts: 722
Location: Folding as AIR_FORCE_KLH
Well, i had to due a bios upgrade on the mobo after all(was hoping not to) and now everything seems fine as far as stability :? but one of the 260's is getting a "EUE Limit exceeded, pausing for 24 hours" message so i'll have to wait another day to see if its all worked out :cry:


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hmm.
PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 9:58 pm 
Million Club - 10 Plus
Million Club - 10 Plus
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:04 am
Posts: 1307
Location: Lost in a paper bag again...
f104chrome wrote:
Hmm, my new item's have arrived ( x3 720, 2 gigs of 1066 and a 260 card) so far nothing but problems, the mobo seems to be made for half size cards as i can use second pci-e slot because of sata :x and after several install's and 2 hours of work i got this thing stable with 3 x 260 cards :oops: really i was geting quite pissed as the comp kept having random shut down's.
I'm hoping for about 4000ppd more a day as i decided after graydiggy's post to stop OC'ing my cards and just be safe with default, so we'll see what happens.
Seems bios update is needed also for mobo as it doesn't reconize the cpu, so i got lots of work still ahead on this but for now i'll just sit back and see if all 3 cards can get one Wu under there belt without reboot :?
Image


are you trying to get me to buy more hardware. damn it man. i gotta get new stuff now. i got another mobo, now i just need a proc, some ram, and a new vid card for it.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 10:41 pm 
Million Club - 10 Plus
Million Club - 10 Plus
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:04 am
Posts: 1307
Location: Lost in a paper bag again...
holy shit man. your on my threat list chrome. wtf... are you pumping nano steroids through you computers? i still gotta work on this nvidia setup i got going. trying to get it to fold correctly after it went out on me. :shock: :shock: :shock:


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: lol
PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 12:15 am 
Team Member Top 100
Team Member Top 100

Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 11:36 am
Posts: 722
Location: Folding as AIR_FORCE_KLH
Lol i dont think you gotta worry about me, my 260's that are working are running real slow it seems and the new one aint even running. I need a new mobo and that will be at least two weeks before i can order it.
Get yourself sorted out though cause i'm not letting up :twisted:


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: mochong
PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 12:18 am 
Team Member Top 100
Team Member Top 100

Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 11:36 am
Posts: 722
Location: Folding as AIR_FORCE_KLH
mochong :shock: already in mid 200 :oops: i'm gonna have to try for 3rd now :twisted: Ok everyone you better step it up cause 3rd is mine :x


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: By the way graydiggy
PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 12:30 am 
Team Member Top 100
Team Member Top 100

Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 11:36 am
Posts: 722
Location: Folding as AIR_FORCE_KLH
By the way graydiggy, i turned my 260's down to stock speed buddy, wasnt worth the headache. one card got so hot i could smell it :?

Opps forgot to add during our last race i didnt play any COD but i'm back on there again lol.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: I will race you!
PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 3:49 am 
Team Member Top 500
Team Member Top 500

Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 6:27 pm
Posts: 24
I am ready to race you. 8)


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 4:01 am 
Million Club - 20 Plus
Million Club - 20 Plus
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 5:32 am
Posts: 4294
I can race.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 6:19 am 
Team Member Top 50
Team Member Top 50

Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 9:26 am
Posts: 631
This is going to be a true battle royal to the top 100!!!

We should consider pushing it as far as we can after that.

Top 50 race would be sweet, but the competition gets pretty stiff up there.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 7:04 am 
Million Club - 20 Plus
Million Club - 20 Plus
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 5:32 am
Posts: 4294
mochong wrote:
This is going to be a true battle royal to the top 100!!!

We should consider pushing it as far as we can after that.

Top 50 race would be sweet, but the competition gets pretty stiff up there.


:D


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: 2 more to race
PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 8:45 am 
Team Member Top 100
Team Member Top 100

Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 11:36 am
Posts: 722
Location: Folding as AIR_FORCE_KLH
2 more to race, very nice, well good luck to you all, i will wait up there for you guys :P to 50 now huh? Well i'll have to fire up the W.O.P.R. then for this race.

Image
Image

Tell my wife we just need it at night, that should do it 8)


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 8:58 am 
Team Member Top 50
Team Member Top 50

Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 9:26 am
Posts: 631
When did they release a WOPR client?


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 9:02 am 
Team Member Top 50
Team Member Top 50

Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 9:26 am
Posts: 631
... and you really think that 80s tech can keep up with the latest nvidia chips?


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: post up your stats link guys
PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 9:04 am 
Team Member Top 100
Team Member Top 100

Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 11:36 am
Posts: 722
Location: Folding as AIR_FORCE_KLH
Abbadyn & tedster, post up your stats link guys so graydiggy can add you on. :wink:


mochong wrote:
... and you really think that 80s tech can keep up with the latest nvidia chips?


vacuum itubes in that puppy but vacuum tubes are fast as hell for FAH wouldn't cha know :P

Image


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 835 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 42  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group