Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Sun Dec 28, 2014 8:17 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 591 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28 ... 30  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 05, 2008 8:10 am 
Team Member Top 100
Team Member Top 100

Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 11:14 pm
Posts: 114
Location: Winnipeg
Nothing fancy http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=371191


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2008 9:24 pm 
Little Foot
Little Foot
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 10:48 am
Posts: 164
Location: In the BIOS
Just got to 4Ghz.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/26300344@N03/2577682706/


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 3:51 am 
Team Member Top 100
Team Member Top 100
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 1:17 am
Posts: 2947
Location: in front of my pc
got you all beat :wink:

Image


no validation though :oops: but still fun to look at :wink:


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 6:15 am 
Bitchin' Fast 3D Z8000
Bitchin' Fast 3D Z8000
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 5:24 pm
Posts: 4329
Location: Aggieland, TX
:shock:
Looks like CPU-Z has trouble detecting the FSB on your mobo 8)


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 9:02 am 
Million Club 5+ [PC]*
Million Club 5+ [PC]*
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 5:23 pm
Posts: 6233
Location: Florida
SomeGuy wrote:
:shock:
Looks like CPU-Z has trouble detecting the FSB on your mobo 8)


lol just a bit


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 3:57 am 
Team Member Top 100
Team Member Top 100
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 1:17 am
Posts: 2947
Location: in front of my pc
hehehe yeah. i wish i would have tried to validate it though. would be awesome to have a validation at that speed :lol: :lol: :lol:


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 4:28 pm 
Little Foot
Little Foot
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 10:48 am
Posts: 164
Location: In the BIOS
4 Million Mhz, OMG :shock:


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 5:50 pm 
Little Foot
Little Foot

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 3:19 pm
Posts: 106
I love the e7200
24/7 3.515ghz 1.17v
3.8ghz 1.27v
4ghz not stable
And it only cost $130!!


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 11:08 am 
8086
8086
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2006 3:50 am
Posts: 21
Location: Sunshine State, US
Forgot to post this 8)

http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=378144

Image



Going for 7ghz+ as soon as I get another p965 motherboard, all the newer chipsets are giving me headaches with this chip :?



My 8500 :)

Personal SuperPI 1m record @ 5433mhz, 8.359sec.


http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=377334

Image


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:42 am 
Willamette
Willamette
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 1:44 pm
Posts: 1477
Location: tfdyhjn
dam i really need to re-overclock my chip i rolled em back from summer and now the FPS difference of 40+ is really bugging me.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 9:09 pm 
Team Member Top 500
Team Member Top 500

Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 11:15 am
Posts: 1431
Just messing around with the new x48, the 780i I used to have doesnt even compare to it.

http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=398769

This is my first time tweaking the voltages at any level, I hope I'm not going to fry my system.

Edit:
well CPUZ doesnt seem to want to show the voltages, but the vcore is at 1.408


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 9:53 pm 
Little Foot
Little Foot

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 3:19 pm
Posts: 106
bathtbgin wrote:
Just messing around with the new x48, the 780i I used to have doesnt even compare to it.

http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=398769

This is my first time tweaking the voltages at any level, I hope I'm not going to fry my system.

Edit:
well CPUZ doesnt seem to want to show the voltages, but the vcore is at 1.408


on 45nm processors it is wise to keep the voltage below 1.3625v as they are known to degrade quickly above that voltage.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 10:28 pm 
Team Member Top 500
Team Member Top 500

Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 11:15 am
Posts: 1431
Gauvenator wrote:
bathtbgin wrote:
Just messing around with the new x48, the 780i I used to have doesnt even compare to it.

http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=398769

This is my first time tweaking the voltages at any level, I hope I'm not going to fry my system.

Edit:
well CPUZ doesnt seem to want to show the voltages, but the vcore is at 1.408


on 45nm processors it is wise to keep the voltage below 1.3625v as they are known to degrade quickly above that voltage.


thx for the heads up, dont need to be running at 4ghz anyway.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 10:56 pm 
Little Foot
Little Foot

Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 3:19 pm
Posts: 106
bathtbgin wrote:
Gauvenator wrote:
bathtbgin wrote:
Just messing around with the new x48, the 780i I used to have doesnt even compare to it.

http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=398769

This is my first time tweaking the voltages at any level, I hope I'm not going to fry my system.

Edit:
well CPUZ doesnt seem to want to show the voltages, but the vcore is at 1.408


on 45nm processors it is wise to keep the voltage below 1.3625v as they are known to degrade quickly above that voltage.


thx for the heads up, dont need to be running at 4ghz anyway.


hehe it's fine for quick runs to get a nice cpu-z validation or run some benchmarks..just don't run it like that 24/7; wouldn't want to see someone kill such an expensive piece of hardware :shock:


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 3:21 am 
Million Club - 2 Plus
Million Club - 2 Plus
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 9:29 am
Posts: 1105
I've got a e6550 @ 2.33ghz up to 3.15, but apparently it can go much farther :D 32 degrees C at load with a Thermaltake V1 in a Nzxt Apollo and a Gigabyte P35 DS3L.

WTF i just checked everest and im back to stock.... goddammit.

ah, well, i had my DDR800 Mushkin ram up to about 1030mhz and my fsb was at 1775 according to the Intel processor identification utility.

im going to Oc it again and ill add in some screenshots.


whenever i try and go higher, i BSOD, or my motherboard disables the overclock, which is what just happened....


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 3:50 am 
Million Club - 2 Plus
Million Club - 2 Plus
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 9:29 am
Posts: 1105
The tested Intel(R) processor and system bus appear to be operating above their frequency specifications, a condition commonly known as "overclocked".

Please press the advisory button for further information.

Small variations in clock frequencies are common. If there appears to be a significant variation, please contact the PC system manufacturer or microprocessor place of purchase.


Haha!


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2008 10:57 am 
Million Club
Million Club

Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 9:48 pm
Posts: 327
Denis63 wrote:
I've got a e6550 @ 2.33ghz up to 3.15, but apparently it can go much farther :D 32 degrees C at load with a Thermaltake V1 in a Nzxt Apollo and a Gigabyte P35 DS3L.

WTF i just checked everest and im back to stock.... goddammit.

ah, well, i had my DDR800 Mushkin ram up to about 1030mhz and my fsb was at 1775 according to the Intel processor identification utility.

im going to Oc it again and ill add in some screenshots.


whenever i try and go higher, i BSOD, or my motherboard disables the overclock, which is what just happened....


I have a E6550 as well. Its running at 3.4 right now on air.

You can get yours higher for sure


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 6:19 pm 
Team Member Top 500
Team Member Top 500
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2007 11:11 am
Posts: 1681
http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=444332

Image


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 7:33 am 
8086
8086
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 6:14 pm
Posts: 36
Core 2 Duo E8200 @ 3.88 1.2vcore, GA-EP35-DS3R, 4GB OCZ PC2-8500

http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=446450

Going to try hit 4GHz but I need to up the voltage. Still have some minor tweaking to be made to the rest of the system as well.


Last edited by EvilHomerGD on Thu Nov 20, 2008 10:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Q9450 - 3.2GHz on 1.26 vCore
PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 3:09 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 1:37 pm
Posts: 53
Q9450 - 3.2GHz on 1.26 vCore (1600 FSB).

Stock voltage was 1.2125 but I could only go from stock 2.66 to 2.8GHz on that. Gigabyte EP45-UD3R motherboard (P45 chipset).

Zalman 9500 Cooler. Lapped CPU and heatsink. Arctic Silver 5. Antec 900. CPU temp at 25C after an hour of idle, 47C under long-running load.

FSB on this board goes to 1700+ if I drop the CPU multiplier, so chipset was not the bottleneck.


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 591 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28 ... 30  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

© 2014 Future US, Inc. All rights reserved.