Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Thu Sep 18, 2014 6:39 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 101 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Speed Test
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 4:26 pm 
Team Creamsicles
Team Creamsicles
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 12:06 pm
Posts: 1397
Location: Montreal, Canada
Speed Test

Please post what you got just for comparisons sake.



Image

i just switched to VIF adsl from bell sympatico dsl


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 5:19 pm 
Thoroughbred
Thoroughbred
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 6:31 pm
Posts: 1883
Location: PWN1NG t3h No0bs w1th vi3ta ult1mat3 X64!
Using, TDS TELECOM.

Image


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 10:56 am 
Million Club - 20 Plus
Million Club - 20 Plus
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 26, 2004 9:26 am
Posts: 4739
Location: Dixon Springs, TN
My dl is great but my ul sux. I dl much more than ul anyway, so I can live with that.
Image


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2007 8:07 pm 
Team Member Top 500
Team Member Top 500
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 7:31 pm
Posts: 294
Image

Comcast cable in Maryland.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2007 6:41 am 
Little Foot
Little Foot

Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2006 1:24 pm
Posts: 109
Location: The Frozen Wasteland (North Dakota)
Image

My schools T1 line Maybe it was T3 I don't remember (it would be faster if it wasn't during class time :lol:


Last edited by Grappler_130 on Mon Apr 30, 2007 6:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2007 7:36 am 
Million Club 2+ [PC]*
Million Club 2+ [PC]*
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 5:55 pm
Posts: 7891
Image

Time Warner Cable.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2007 12:18 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Tue May 08, 2007 4:59 am
Posts: 2
Location: New York
Time Warner Cable in Central New York

Image


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2007 9:39 pm 
Klamath
Klamath
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 7:44 pm
Posts: 288
Location: Nirvana
Comcast: Seattle, WA

Image


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2007 4:34 am 
Coppermine
Coppermine
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 3:17 pm
Posts: 636
Using SBC DSL 3MPBS in Firefox

Image


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2007 11:07 pm 
Team Member Top 50
Team Member Top 50
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 8:21 pm
Posts: 1074
Location: Orange County, CA -Folding as Deathlokke
Man, mine really is pathetic. I thought I had a crappy connection, and this proves it. Using AT&T DSL in Costa Mesa, CA.

Image


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 30, 2007 9:38 pm 
Little Foot
Little Foot
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 11:19 pm
Posts: 157
Cablevision, Brooklyn NY.

Image


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 01, 2007 8:47 pm 
Million Club - 5 Plus
Million Club - 5 Plus
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 6:23 am
Posts: 2629
Location: Folding as BlackSun59
Verizon 768/128 DSL. $15/month. 2007
Image

Verizon 3.0/768 DSL. $20/month June 2010
Image


Last edited by OvenMaster on Sat Jun 05, 2010 6:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 01, 2007 9:20 pm 
Phoenix Foundation (Top 10)
Phoenix Foundation (Top 10)
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2005 12:51 pm
Posts: 732
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Image


Comcast, Grand Rapids, MI[/img]


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 01, 2007 9:24 pm 
Stewie Federation (2 Million)
Stewie Federation (2 Million)

Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2006 5:18 pm
Posts: 1941
Location: the internet
Now this is weird. Any picture that is linked to something else doesn't show up for me. Screen Shot.

But if it's just the image itself then it show up.

well anyways here is what i get.
Image (Notice i removed the link)


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2007 5:11 am 
Smithfield
Smithfield
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2004 2:47 am
Posts: 10158
Location: Between 32nd Notes
Image

Cogeco cable in Windsor.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2007 4:07 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 3:16 pm
Posts: 2
Grappler_130 wrote:
Image

My schools T1 line Maybe it was T3 I don't remember (it would be faster if it wasn't during class time :lol:


T3, since a T1 is 1.5/1.5.

That pipe is pretty choked if it's a T3, though.

Image

3Mbps/768Kbps over copper....

Waiting on Fios :(


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 11:56 am 
8086
8086
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 12:12 pm
Posts: 80
Location: Sandy Eggo, CA
Image


I got a faster DL speed with less latency to SFO which is about 500 miles away than I did to LA which is only about 100 miles away....go figure.


-M@


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 06, 2007 6:32 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 1:43 pm
Posts: 46
Location: FL, USA
Here is mine. On Verizon FIOS to the Atlanta server:

Image


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 06, 2007 6:52 pm 
8086
8086
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2005 12:12 pm
Posts: 80
Location: Sandy Eggo, CA
NICE!!!!! :mrgreen:



-M@


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 06, 2007 8:51 pm 
Team Member
Team Member

Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 10:54 am
Posts: 551
Image

but i think it would be faster if i was using a different router my 1721 has a hard limit on the 1enet wic of 10m.


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 101 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group