Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Sun Jul 13, 2014 4:26 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Age of Empires Online On My Triple-Monitor Setup!
PostPosted: Fri Jul 26, 2013 8:06 pm 
8086
8086
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 3:49 pm
Posts: 42
Location: Here
Age of Empires Online - Nvidia Surround - GTX 670 3-Way SLI:


AOEO is quite the experience when played on a triple-monitor setup! This game works very well when using Nvidia Surround, AMD Eyefinity, etc. No extra tricks, hacks, or customization required. AOEO will automatically detect your multi-monitor resolution, at least, in my experience. A big shout out to the AOEO dev teams for allowing the game to support surround gaming right 'out of the box.'

Anyone else out there playing AOEO across multiple monitors, whether it be Nvidia Surround, AMD Eyefinity, Matrox TripleHead2Go, SoftTH, etc?


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Age of Empires Online On My Triple-Monitor Setup!
PostPosted: Sun Jul 28, 2013 12:40 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 68
Not Age of Empires, but I am an Eyefinity user.

Nice to see people playing with the same setup. It's so easy to do, especially with newer AMD cards that there really isn't a huge barrier to get into it.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Age of Empires Online On My Triple-Monitor Setup!
PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2013 7:48 pm 
8086
8086
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 3:49 pm
Posts: 42
Location: Here
Advoc wrote:
Not Age of Empires, but I am an Eyefinity user.

Nice to see people playing with the same setup. It's so easy to do, especially with newer AMD cards that there really isn't a huge barrier to get into it.


Yeah, it's pretty much plug-and-play these days! The main thing is getting developers to allow it to work with their games and media right out-of-the-box, without the use of third-party hacks, edits, etc.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Age of Empires Online On My Triple-Monitor Setup!
PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2013 1:21 pm 
Team Member
Team Member

Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 12:09 pm
Posts: 565
This is the first time someone responded to your 3-monitor setup posts, TheSurroundGamer


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Age of Empires Online On My Triple-Monitor Setup!
PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2013 5:55 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 68
I've been rocking Eyfinity since 2010, still using my 5870 XXX. Need to upgrade though. It's getting harder and harder to get decent framerates at these resolutions. In the beginning I never noticed a difference in performance between single and triple monitors.

I made a video (2 parts) just kind of noodling around in a few games and did a quick forum review back then. worth taking a look at I guess.


http://www.ttlg.com/forums/showthread.p ... ost2024188





Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Age of Empires Online On My Triple-Monitor Setup!
PostPosted: Wed Aug 07, 2013 9:15 pm 
8086
8086
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 3:49 pm
Posts: 42
Location: Here
Alright! Good to see a fellow triple-monitor gamer! Are you still using this setup?


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Age of Empires Online On My Triple-Monitor Setup!
PostPosted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:58 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 68
yep, pretty much exactly the same.


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group