Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:23 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Will this rig be good for gaming?
PostPosted: Sun Jul 07, 2013 1:45 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2013 11:43 pm
Posts: 4
I found a pretty good build to start with please tell me if this will be good for gaming. The parts are AMD A8-5600K Trinity 3.6GHz (3.9GHz Turbo) APU (CPU + GPU) with Graphic Radeon HD 7560D, ASUS F2A55-M LE Micro ATX Motherboard, CORSAIR XMS 4GB DDR3 Desktop Memory, Seagate 500GB 7200 RPM Hard Drive, Rosewill R519-BK ATX Mid Tower Case w/ 5. It looks good on paper , but just wondering. Also i will add another 4 gb RAM onto that and a disk drive. I might also swap the A8 for and A10 6800K APU. Thnx!


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Will this rig be good for gaming?
PostPosted: Sun Jul 07, 2013 2:18 pm 
[Team Member]
[Team Member]

Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2004 4:31 am
Posts: 11086
Location: Home Sweet Home
Forget APUs for gaming. If you want a good experience gaming you cannot cheap out on parts.

Maximum PC puts together several builds that are good for gaming:

http://www.maximumpc.com/build_pc_recom ... _july_2013

Choose one you can afford and build it.

The more expensive it is the more code you will see in the game via maxing everything out.

Nasty


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Will this rig be good for gaming?
PostPosted: Sun Jul 07, 2013 2:38 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2013 11:43 pm
Posts: 4
The problem is, im on a small budget. I was wondering how it does. Could i get maybe medium settings on a mediumish resolution with 30-60 frames? Thats all i need.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Will this rig be good for gaming?
PostPosted: Sun Jul 07, 2013 2:48 pm 
Mr. Late Night
Mr. Late Night
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 12:10 am
Posts: 753
Well since the previous thread you were asking about on upgrading your Precision T3500 you indicated you wanted to play BF3 & Arma 3 I would say no. Those are two of the most graphically demanding & CPU demanding games currently on the market. If you went with the build that I proposed in that thread then yes it would be able to handle it at a medium level of detail.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Will this rig be good for gaming?
PostPosted: Mon Jul 08, 2013 3:54 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2013 12:24 am
Posts: 3
Quality comes with a price. :) You have to always invest on good products.

steve barbarich


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group