Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:51 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 965 @ 4ghz possible on air?
PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2013 10:01 pm 
Little Foot
Little Foot

Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 12:11 am
Posts: 181
I have a 965 BE with the fortunate C3 stepping.

Right now I am running it on a stable on 3.8 using a hyper 212 plus. The idle temp is 42C. I have attempted 4.0 but it BSOD and it runs too hot.

I was wondering under my current set up is 4.0 possible? My bios settings are below.

Image

Image


I was also thinking of getting a corsair h50/h60 (the bigger ones wont fit in my case) But I'm wondering if it is even worth it.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 965 @ 4ghz possible on air?
PostPosted: Sat Jul 20, 2013 4:35 am 
[Team Member]
[Team Member]

Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2004 4:31 am
Posts: 11078
Location: Home Sweet Home
It sure looks like it is possible. I found a post on another forum written by "Covert_Death" attesting to his settings and performance.

http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showt ... p?t=158262

Click on page 2 at the bottom of the page and look for his name.

Good luck and let us know how it worked out for you.

Nasty


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group