Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 2:23 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 24, 2010 2:39 pm 
Team Creamsicles
Team Creamsicles
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 12:06 pm
Posts: 1397
Location: Montreal, Canada
I have a c2d e8500, was thinking about getting a used q9550 haha. It would be a waste of money though since my 5870 is pumping this game averaging 50-60fps at 1680x1050.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 02, 2010 1:41 pm 
8086
8086
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2004 4:02 pm
Posts: 37
Location: New York
Hi all, I just got the game today from newegg, the limited edition one. Is there something I'm doing wrong? I have every battlefield game, but I'm having a hell of a time to make a server show up. I clicked the boxes on the right, punkbuster, and no password I wait it searches then nothing, its blank. Whats going on .....My EA account is logged in and its fine.
__________________


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 02, 2010 2:18 pm 
[Team Member]
[Team Member]

Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2004 4:31 am
Posts: 11102
Location: Home Sweet Home
T1125P wrote:
Hi all, I just got the game today from newegg, the limited edition one. Is there something I'm doing wrong? I have every battlefield game, but I'm having a hell of a time to make a server show up. I clicked the boxes on the right, punkbuster, and no password I wait it searches then nothing, its blank. Whats going on .....My EA account is logged in and its fine.
__________________


Yup, Greenmidgetyoda told me how:

Quote:
There is a server list...click multiplayer then server browser. You need to check the boxes on the side first (no password, not full, not empty etc.) and click search.


Nasty


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 02, 2010 2:51 pm 
8086
8086
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2004 4:02 pm
Posts: 37
Location: New York
OK thank I will try that out.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:50 pm 
Team Creamsicles
Team Creamsicles
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2004 12:06 pm
Posts: 1397
Location: Montreal, Canada
Its buggy, the initial search when you get into the server browser never works, you always need to click search again.

P.S You gotta love em battlefield moments (yea I'm a douche)


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 24, 2010 11:50 am 
[Team Member]
[Team Member]

Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2004 4:31 am
Posts: 11102
Location: Home Sweet Home
T1125P wrote:
Hi all, I just got the game today from newegg, the limited edition one. Is there something I'm doing wrong? I have every battlefield game, but I'm having a hell of a time to make a server show up. I clicked the boxes on the right, punkbuster, and no password I wait it searches then nothing, its blank. Whats going on .....My EA account is logged in and its fine.
__________________


Whats going on? As soon as they installed the latest patch the game wouldn't run. I had to uninstall and reinstall the game and it finally ran...with one problem. If you put check in all of the boxes then ask for servers the browser gos...oh wait, it don't do nothing! No servers can be found! To get it to work I had to check the top three boxes only...then it found servers and I have been able to play ever since I used those three choices. So clearly this game needs more work to get it running right.

Nasty


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2010 7:30 pm 
Team Member
Team Member

Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 1:07 pm
Posts: 870
GreenMidgetYoda wrote:
-in your mydocuments>BFBC2>settings.ini folder, you can change the field of view. The default 55 is way too low for most people. Bump it up a bit to see what works best for you. I am running it at 85 on a 16:10 screen.


Dude,, holy crap...... I tried it on 85 and it was like tunnel vision... Damn. Gonna try it at 75 next.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 12:44 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 12:15 am
Posts: 21
bad luck. you might reset the code


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

© 2014 Future US, Inc. All rights reserved.