Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Sun Nov 23, 2014 4:22 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Does ZoneAlarm Pro 5.1.011 allow chkdsk /f ?
PostPosted: Sun Aug 08, 2004 8:16 pm 
Thunderbird
Thunderbird

Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2004 6:22 pm
Posts: 983
Does ZoneAlarm Pro 5.1.011 allow chkdsk /f ? Previous 5.x didn't allow chkdsk /f .


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 08, 2004 10:17 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 5:10 pm
Posts: 23
Yes!!! That problem has been fixed. If you also run Diskeeper8Pro, you will have to go into services.msc and set it to manual. Unfortunately I installed Diskeeper8Pro shortly after installing ZA 5.xx and couldn't figure out why checkdisk would not run for a couple weeks. :roll: It does work with ZA 5.1.011.000. SP2 2180 recognizes it and no conflicts there either. SP2 installs with the Windows Firewall off if you have that version of ZA. :D


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 08, 2004 10:21 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 5:10 pm
Posts: 23
From the release history page.

New and improved features in ZoneAlarm Pro version 5.1.011

Added Microsoft Security Center support
Added support for Microsoft SP2
Added anti-phishing protection for PayPal users
Fixed Internet Explorer browsing issues
Fixed IIS FTP Server issues
Fixed Visual Studio2002/2003 with IIS issues
Fixed AOL Browser issues
Fixed check for update issues (proxy configuration detection)
Fixed issues with checkdisk
Fixed more system stability issues
Routine maintenance items
New and improved features in ZoneAlarm Pro version 5.0.590.043

Fixed Norton AV e-mail scanning issue
Fixed issue with SSH timout
Fixed installation issue with McAfee Security Center
Fixed system stability issues
Routine maintenance items


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 11:54 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2004 6:56 pm
Posts: 21
fishnet wrote:
From the release history page.

New and improved features in ZoneAlarm Pro version 5.1.011

Fixed issues with checkdisk
Fixed more system stability issues


Hi fishnet,

You responded to a post I made in another ZA thread. Glad to hear it wasn't the cause of your problem.

Also very nice to know ZA solved the two issues giving my comp fits. I always liked th eprgram, but it had to go when everything went tits up.

I'm happy with Kerio for now, but may tempt the fates and give Za another run. :)


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2004 5:14 am 
Thunderbird
Thunderbird

Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2004 6:22 pm
Posts: 983
Quote:
If you also run Diskeeper8Pro, you will have to go into services.msc and set it to manual.


I do use DK8pro. Why do I have to set it to manual?


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2004 4:14 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 5:10 pm
Posts: 23
On my machine if I leave diskeeper in auto, I can't run checkdisk. :roll: I get that: Disk in use. Cannot access disk error message.


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

© 2014 Future US, Inc. All rights reserved.