Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Thu Jul 24, 2014 10:07 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: add facebook to contacts
PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2010 3:27 am 
Team Member Top 250
Team Member Top 250
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2006 3:17 pm
Posts: 1156
Ok. I have mobile facebook which sends me a text message whenever I get a notification, however when I get a text from facebook it is always a new number, starting with 326-65 them some numbers after it that always change, ie 32665-140. The next message will be 32665-141, thus making it impossible to put it in my contacts without entering a gazillion different numbers. Is there a way to enter a range of numbersusing something like a wildcard character? I have the Motorola Droid if that helps.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 10:50 am 
Team Member Top 250
Team Member Top 250
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2006 3:17 pm
Posts: 1156
Anyone?


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: add facebook to contacts
PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2010 9:55 am 
Monkey Federation (Top 10)*
Monkey Federation (Top 10)*
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 1:22 pm
Posts: 27367
Location: In a cage, dumbass.
whelderwheels613 wrote:
Ok. I have mobile facebook which sends me a text message whenever I get a notification, however when I get a text from facebook it is always a new number, starting with 326-65 them some numbers after it that always change, ie 32665-140. The next message will be 32665-141, thus making it impossible to put it in my contacts without entering a gazillion different numbers. Is there a way to enter a range of numbersusing something like a wildcard character? I have the Motorola Droid if that helps.
Bro, why would you even want those numbers in your contacts? They have zero relevance.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2010 12:41 pm 
Team Member Top 1000
Team Member Top 1000

Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 11:17 am
Posts: 817
Location: Tallahassee, FL
I dont have a droid but this sounds like a awful way to implement facebook on a smartphone...

The way is implemented on BB facebook gets is own notification api.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:38 pm 
Monkey Federation (Top 10)*
Monkey Federation (Top 10)*
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 1:22 pm
Posts: 27367
Location: In a cage, dumbass.
EchoFive wrote:
I dont have a droid but this sounds like a awful way to implement facebook on a smartphone...

The way is implemented on BB facebook gets is own notification api.


Don't worry bro. Most of us have an app.


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group