Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Sat Sep 20, 2014 8:04 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: best IT career to choose?
PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2008 8:58 pm 

Hey Guys Im new to this site,, This site was recommended to me, by a teacher.. I am 23 looking for a new career In the IT field..I currently work as a flooring Installer,, I have some basic knowledge of Computers ,but am willing to give it my all, to learn and succeed! Not knowing or preferring any It job over the other,,, I want some help and opions from others who know alot more than me... So what should I take In school, where is the money at? whats in hegh Demand, Not looking for the very top or the very bottom, But would prefer Somethign that is not so hard to learn, I want job Security also! Please Help would be grateful.. I hate my current job and need to get out! I dont want to go to University either and Study for 4 years so Rule any of those jobs out...College or training schools is what i have in mind

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 6:23 am 
Klamath
Klamath

Hello

and welcome to the site...

if you want to fix computers get "CompTIA A+" certification get a job somewere fixing computers...like future shop, places like that...

if you want to do networking i would go for "CISCO CCNA" but that might take longer then the "CompTIA A+" but the CCNA Pays very well...

thos are the only things i can recommend because there the only ones i have some knowledge about....

but a good way to entre the IT feild would be to get the comtia A+ certification......

if you have any questions about what i recommend just ask..

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2008 8:08 am 

http://www.bls.gov is a great place to start. They have the Occupational Outlook Handbook found here: http://www.bls.gov/oco/home.htm