Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Mon Jul 28, 2014 5:27 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: Makeing the $
PostPosted: Wed Jul 05, 2006 2:47 pm 

What field make the most money? Im just wondering ?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 05, 2006 3:33 pm 
Team Member
Team Member

Let's see, acting, pro sports, fortune 500 company to name a few. LOL I'm not sure in the electronics field. I am an Electronics Technician in the Navy (10 years) and am WAY underpaid.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 05, 2006 4:30 pm 

I want to start doing something with computers but I really dont know what. I like building them but all these large companys use machines for that. I want to see were all the money is made at first.

Semper fi

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 05, 2006 6:23 pm 
Team Member Top 50
Team Member Top 50

Well computer scientists, computer engineers, and electrical engineers can make a lot of money, so can network administrators. I've also heard that with the right certifications you can make a lot of money that way.

Edit: spelling

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2006 6:14 am 
Little Foot
Little Foot

the most boring fields make the most money - networking, next down the list would be programming, below that - pc repair - the fun stuff, like game level design, well, that would be right at the bottom of the earnings list.

Oh, and at the top would be large scale network engineering - cisco systems routing/bridging/backbone design and that sort of ilk.

I work in the CATV outside plant design field - doing the outside engineering and many of the plant electronics engineers find it a nice career/pay boost to get cisco systems certifications. That field would be electrical engineering at a four year college.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2006 6:48 pm 
Team Member
Team Member