Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Fri Dec 26, 2014 7:06 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 589 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26 ... 30  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2009 12:32 pm 
Thoroughbred
Thoroughbred
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 3:18 am
Posts: 1917
Spartacus wrote:
CrashTECH wrote:
tugboat_2 wrote:
But will it play Crysis???????? 8) :lol: :lol:
Who cares? Crysis is lame.

Crysis is fun. Better then most of the CoD series. Those are the overrated ones. CoD4 and MW2 are fun, but you'd have to pay me to make me play any of the WWII ones.


Blastformy!!!! :lol:

CoD2 was one of the most epic online shooters off all time....and MW2 was one of the bigest let downs in inline pc gaming :o


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2009 3:47 pm 
Team Member Top 250
Team Member Top 250
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 8:01 pm
Posts: 1260
for those of you interested i just ran the i7 though it's paces in 3dmark 06

17028 score
6048 in sm 2.0
7233 in sm 3.0
cpu score 7974
Win xp
Intel Xeon 2.93 GHz X5570
cpu speed: 2926 mhz
atp radeon hd 4870
2048 mb memory

are the results


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: my rig
PostPosted: Sun Jan 03, 2010 1:56 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 5:51 pm
Posts: 35
30ich dell(Res 2560x1600), sporting the nvidia 295 (Sli) co-op, Intel 6600 quad with 8gigs of ddr2, yeah i know i need newer ram and cpu but it does the job so why spend money right? i throw everything at this computer and i get well over 60 fps in all games....... my next upgrade would be a SSD i say a 500GB or TB,

Image
Image


Last edited by DeadPC on Mon Jan 04, 2010 4:01 am, edited 4 times in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: my rig
PostPosted: Sun Jan 03, 2010 7:36 pm 
Team Member Top 250
Team Member Top 250
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2006 3:17 pm
Posts: 1156
DeadPC wrote:
YES thats the 30ich dell with sporting the 295 co-op

Image
Image


Fuck thats huge. I have the 24 inch version and its massive. Can't imagine how big that is.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2010 6:25 am 
Thoroughbred
Thoroughbred
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 3:18 am
Posts: 1917
You think 30" is big try teh 42" :wink: ,on a serios note very nice monitor mate im looking at getting two of there 24" sisters to sit next to sit next to my 42"


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2010 7:50 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 5:51 pm
Posts: 35
killerxx7 wrote:
You think 30" is big try teh 42" :wink: ,on a serios note very nice monitor mate im looking at getting two of there 24" sisters to sit next to sit next to my 42"


well i would of got a bigger one but the res is alot lower and its really made for a tv, the monitor i have is a true PC monitor, yeah you get more screen thats about it, i really think 30'' is big lol


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:02 am 
Thoroughbred
Thoroughbred
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 3:18 am
Posts: 1917
DeadPC wrote:
killerxx7 wrote:
You think 30" is big try teh 42" :wink: ,on a serios note very nice monitor mate im looking at getting two of there 24" sisters to sit next to sit next to my 42"


well i would of got a bigger one but the res is alot lower and its really made for a tv, the monitor i have is a true PC monitor, yeah you get more screen thats about it, i really think 30'' is big lol


I was debating using a 30" dell or my samsung 42" lcd and since i watch alot of movies and tv shows the extra size was a big win for me.
If i had the money i would get 2 of thous dells to go by its side but atm it looks like the 24" models will have to do.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:05 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 5:51 pm
Posts: 35
killerxx7 wrote:
DeadPC wrote:
killerxx7 wrote:
You think 30" is big try teh 42" :wink: ,on a serios note very nice monitor mate im looking at getting two of there 24" sisters to sit next to sit next to my 42"


well i would of got a bigger one but the res is alot lower and its really made for a tv, the monitor i have is a true PC monitor, yeah you get more screen thats about it, i really think 30'' is big lol


I was debating using a 30" dell or my samsung 42" lcd and since i watch alot of movies and tv shows the extra size was a big win for me.
If i had the money i would get 2 of thous dells to go by its side but atm it looks like the 24" models will have to do.


i think all the 30'' lcds are over priced but who knows, i guess your paying for the 2560x1600, i think all video cards max out on that to


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:07 am 
Thoroughbred
Thoroughbred
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 3:18 am
Posts: 1917
DeadPC wrote:
killerxx7 wrote:
DeadPC wrote:
killerxx7 wrote:
You think 30" is big try teh 42" :wink: ,on a serios note very nice monitor mate im looking at getting two of there 24" sisters to sit next to sit next to my 42"


well i would of got a bigger one but the res is alot lower and its really made for a tv, the monitor i have is a true PC monitor, yeah you get more screen thats about it, i really think 30'' is big lol


I was debating using a 30" dell or my samsung 42" lcd and since i watch alot of movies and tv shows the extra size was a big win for me.
If i had the money i would get 2 of thous dells to go by its side but atm it looks like the 24" models will have to do.


i think all the 30'' lcds are over priced but who knows, i guess your paying for the 2560x1600, i think all video cards max out on that to


Yeah they really are but they dont make low end 30"s only high end so i assume that's why they cost so much,the new ati cards can do 3x 30"monitors now thats a high resolution lol


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:23 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 5:51 pm
Posts: 35
this is the new ati, must be fast lol, but directx11? dont you think they came out with it way to soon

Model
Brand XFX
Model HD-587A-ZND9
Interface
Interface PCI Express 2.0 x16
Chipset
Chipset Manufacturer ATI
GPU Radeon HD 5870 (Cypress XT)
Core Clock 875MHz
Stream Processors 1600 Stream Processing Units
Memory
Memory Clock 1300MHz (5.2Gbps)
Memory Size 1GB
Memory Interface 256-bit
Memory Type GDDR5
3D API
DirectX DirectX 11
Ports
HDMI 1 x HDMI
DisplayPort 1 x DisplayPort
DVI 2 x DVI
General
RAMDAC 400 MHz
Max Resolution 2560 x 1600
CrossFireX Support Yes
Cooler With Fan
System Requirements Minimum 500 Watt Power Supply Requirement
Power Connector 2 x 6 Pin
Dual-Link DVI Supported Yes
HDCP Ready Yes
Dimensions Double Profile
11" x 4.376" x 1.5"
Features
Features ATI Eyefinity Technology
Packaging
Package Contents HD-587A-ZND9
Installation CD with Multi-Language User Guide
Quick Installation Guide
Driver CD Installation Guide
XFX Serial Number Door Hanger
2 x 6-pin to 4-pin power cable
CrossFire Bridge
DVI to VGA adapter

Game Bundle:
Dirt2 Coupon x 1*
*The game Dirt2 is bundled in coupon. End user may download the game on-line by using the coupon when the game is officially released.
Manufacturer Warranty
Parts Lifetime limited
Labor Lifetime limited


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2010 2:19 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2009 3:47 pm
Posts: 52
My desk in my room, Changed the case recently with fans and etc. Ill put a pick up when I take them - Teaser Antec 900 + Xiggy Fans = WIN - I still need to finish my window mod - need to get molding and the acrylic from mnpctech.
Image
Image
Image
Case: Antec 900
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 X2 5000+ BE OC'd ~ 3.1GHz
MOBO: XFX 750a
RAM: G-Skill 4GB 2x2GB DDR2-1066 5-5-5-15-2T @512MHz
GPU: eVGA GTX260 SC OC'd ~ 756/1630/1210
PSU: OCZ GameXStream 600W
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 250GB 7200RPM - WD 320GB Caviar Green
7200RPM
Monitor: Acer H213H
Speakers: Logitech X-540
Headset: Creative Fatal1ty MKII


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2010 8:33 pm 
Folding for Elena
Folding for Elena
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 8:17 pm
Posts: 400
killerxx7 wrote:
Well here is a shot of my hole desk area :wink:

Image


Which speakers/amp/receiver?


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 11:21 am 
Thoroughbred
Thoroughbred
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 6:31 pm
Posts: 1883
Location: PWN1NG t3h No0bs w1th vi3ta ult1mat3 X64!
Here is my workstation. I just replaced my shitty ikea jerker because it was wearing out. Oh and the speakers are only like that because the amp died on me. I'm still searching for a replacement.

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 7:49 am 
Thoroughbred
Thoroughbred
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 3:18 am
Posts: 1917
iPood wrote:
killerxx7 wrote:
Well here is a shot of my hole desk area :wink:

Image


Which speakers/amp/receiver?


Erm Pioneer stereo amp with 2x microlab 100watt/8ohm speakers and a microlab sub,being run off a Asus D2X sound card 8)


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 8:02 am 
Thoroughbred
Thoroughbred
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 3:18 am
Posts: 1917
Just finished braiding all my cables inc my 24pin and pci-e cables and my satas :wink:

Image


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 1:43 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 10:26 am
Posts: 1
First Post :D

Image
Image
Image

Antec Three Hundred case with a custom window job

Asus M4N72-E

AMD Phenom X4 9650 2.3 GHz

Corsair XMS2 4GB DDR2

XFX Geforce 9400 GT

LG 22X DVD burner

Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB

Cooler Master Silent Pro 600 PSU

Asus VK246 LCD

Windows 7


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 4:08 pm 
Team Member Top 250
Team Member Top 250
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2006 3:17 pm
Posts: 1156
NukeULater wrote:
Here is my workstation. I just replaced my shitty ikea jerker because it was wearing out. Oh and the speakers are only like that because the amp died on me. I'm still searching for a replacement.

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image



WOW!!! That is an amazing setup you have there. What type of desk is that?


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 4:17 pm 
Team Member Top 250
Team Member Top 250
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2006 3:17 pm
Posts: 1156
double post


Last edited by whelderwheels613 on Sat Jan 23, 2010 5:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 4:37 pm 
Team Member Top 250
Team Member Top 250
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 8:01 pm
Posts: 1260
not a pic of the work station PER SAY but this is the task manager for the New Mac....

Image


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 6:53 pm 
Team Member Top 500
Team Member Top 500
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 2424
nekollx wrote:
not a pic of the work station PER SAY but this is the task manager for the New Mac....

Image


LOL is that a mac workstation running xp, I love it. Needs to have a sticker something to the effect of "Designed for XP... Using Apple Parts" or something more witty :D and yes I know it is bootcamp or a vm


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 589 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26 ... 30  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

© 2014 Future US, Inc. All rights reserved.