Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Wed Nov 26, 2014 10:38 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Quick Launch bar missing from laptops toolbar
PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2009 1:44 pm 
Klamath
Klamath
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 9:36 am
Posts: 269
So one day I start up my laptop - Dell Latitude d600 XP Pro SP3 Intel Pentium M 1600mhz 1.0g RAM radeon 9000. Anyway, now my quicklaunch bar is missing. Don't know where it packed up and moved to or why or how cuz I didn't evict it. I tried sliding the bar over but it just goes back next to the start button. I tried right clicking and creating a quick launch toolbar, but I get an error message that says it cannot create the toolbar. I tried dragging and dropping shortcuts but they disappear without a trace into the twilight zone. What the heck. I'm not infected, I am very cautious bout where I browse and I run scans weekly and whenever I suspect anything funny. What happened? I use the quick launch regularly cuz I don't like to have anything on desktop. Except of course the recycle bin which won't leave. :roll:


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2009 5:52 pm 
Million Club - 5 Plus
Million Club - 5 Plus
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 6:23 am
Posts: 2646
Location: Folding as BlackSun59
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555525


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2009 6:22 am 
Klamath
Klamath
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 9:36 am
Posts: 269
okay i went to site and did all it said and still no results. i went into program files and searched and everything but still no quicklaunch. it says its missing "homepage.inf" ? i really dont think i need an ie homepage executed in order to have quick launch. I dont know what happened. even my firefox homepage and all bookmarks and everything was reset without my prompting. what happened here? its almost as if my browsers were set back to default without my prompting. :?


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 9:26 am 
Klamath
Klamath
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 9:36 am
Posts: 269
Compaqsonly wrote:
okay i went to site and did all it said and still no results. i went into program files and searched and everything but still no quicklaunch. it says its missing "homepage.inf" ? i really dont think i need an ie homepage executed in order to have quick launch. I dont know what happened. even my firefox homepage and all bookmarks and everything was reset without my prompting. what happened here? its almost as if my browsers were set back to default without my prompting. :?


I had to put this back on the list, I am still having the problem. Please help.
:!:


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

© 2014 Future US, Inc. All rights reserved.