Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Thu Aug 21, 2014 5:26 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Moving Raid 0 to New Controller Without Data Loss
PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2004 9:19 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2004 3:20 pm
Posts: 31
I'm upgrading/repairing from a GigaByte GA-8KNXP motherboard to a new GigaByte GA-8GPNXP Duo motherboard, when I go to boot I get an error message that a RAID is not configured. I discovered that this board uses the Intel ICH6R SATA Raid chip rather than the Silicon Si3112 advertised on GigaByte's website. Is there a way to set up a RAID without lossing all the data from my old RAID.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2004 9:44 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2004 3:20 pm
Posts: 31
I ordered a Silicon 3112 PCI Card hopefully this will do the trick


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2004 11:26 am 
[Team Member]
[Team Member]

Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2004 4:31 am
Posts: 11086
Location: Home Sweet Home
The new card should do the trick, so wait for it to arrive.

Nasty


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2004 10:11 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2004 3:20 pm
Posts: 31
worked like a charm


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group