Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Sun Apr 20, 2014 5:36 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2004 6:45 am 
Team Member Top 10
Team Member Top 10
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2004 2:55 pm
Posts: 9151
Location: back on the right side of the middle of the left side YES i'm folding
good, did it work??? i was also wonderig where you were copying from, the hard disk or cd, if the burner and the source are on the same cable both devices cannot be accessed at the same time, and may cause a slodown, with the source and burner on different channels you should get top speed, based on the compatibility of the media and burner.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2004 8:56 am 
Thoroughbred
Thoroughbred
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2004 9:06 pm
Posts: 1508
Location: Mother/Daughterboard Orgy
Belboz99 wrote:
Well, it seems that I have found what went wrong. I foolishly went to Abit-USA thinking that it would be best to get some chipset drivers for my specific mobo. Turns out those drivers are well over a year old.

So, I took a virtual trip to Nvidia and found that they had some unfied drivers that were very up to date. Go Nvidia!

I do wish that Abit would keep their drivers up to date. :?

Thanks all. I just need to install these drivers and my problem should be solved! :D

Thanks again,
Dan O.


Yeah, go to the chipmaker when you can for drivers. For BIOS releases and such, you're pretty much limited to the motherboard manufacturer.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2004 12:43 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2004 5:14 am
Posts: 9
Belboz99 wrote:
Well, it seems that I have found what went wrong. I foolishly went to Abit-USA thinking that it would be best to get some chipset drivers for my specific mobo. Turns out those drivers are well over a year old.

So, I took a virtual trip to Nvidia and found that they had some unfied drivers that were very up to date. Go Nvidia!

I do wish that Abit would keep their drivers up to date. :?

Thanks all. I just need to install these drivers and my problem should be solved! :D

Thanks again,
Dan O.


Was the drivers the problem? Im surprised that Abit had the old drivers on their web site still, this SCSI issue, was a long time ago :roll:


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2004 7:40 pm 
Max [Ph]otographer
Max [Ph]otographer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2004 4:10 pm
Posts: 5200
Thanks guys,

Yeah, that driver was old, over a year old. As for where I was burning from and too, I eplained that in my first post.

I was burning from a HDD on one IDE cable onto the DVD+/-RW on the other IDE cable.

I have yet to try burning the ISO again though. Maybe I should do that now just to see what happens.

Well, at the very least, Windows now sees all my IDE drives as IDE, not SCSI.

Thanks,
Dan O.


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group