Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Thu Sep 18, 2014 5:48 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 17 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: completely custom computer 4.00GHz processor
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2004 6:30 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2004 6:05 pm
Posts: 7
Now you thinking why the heck would you need that much power well I really good at working on computers and I have a deep enough pocket to do it. My computer I think is the top of the line right now for an amateur custom computer; CD Burner, DVD burner, 400 watt power supply, logitech’s wireless mouse + keyboard, projector, 10 ft screen to match, 2 of BFG’s 6800 ultra, 3 Gbs of RAM, Intel’s newest Mob and 3.05Ghz CPU, and to top it all off everything in the tower is water cooled, which allowed me to overclock the snot out of it to a grand total of 4.00Ghz. I build my own speaker system because the out of the box systems were just not enogh. I am running a 5.1 configuration. The woofer is twin 15's (2,400 watts) front firing port. The center channel is a three way speaker configuration (220 watts) rear firing ports. The front left and right are also three ways (300 watts/channel) rear firing ports. The left and right rear are the same as the from (300 watts/channel). Now is you have done the math that is 3,820 watts how do I power them with 6 count’em 6 (700 watt) pyramid amplifiers.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2004 7:39 pm 
Team Member Top 100
Team Member Top 100
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 8:16 pm
Posts: 387
Location: Illinois
You posted this in three different threads, give it a rest, 4ghz whoop-dee-doo, it's been done by many others.

Oh and your 400 watt psu must be getting quite a workout pushing those 6800 ultras and your 4ghz proc. :roll:


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2004 10:21 pm 
Team Member
Team Member

Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 4:46 pm
Posts: 858
w8 how do u have dual 6800s, the only Intel mobo that suports that (i think) is the one alienware did with dual xeons and dual pci x 16 slots, and that was a watercooled system,


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: i forgot to say
PostPosted: Fri Dec 31, 2004 7:03 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2004 6:05 pm
Posts: 7
the power supply was a 400 until got a hold of it i modified it to allow me to boost up certain lines out of the power supply. also i don't know were you are getting your info from because my two cards are running just fine right now


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 31, 2004 7:43 pm 
Thunderbird
Thunderbird

Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2004 8:00 am
Posts: 928
Intel + SLI == How?


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 31, 2004 8:32 pm 
Team Member Top 50
Team Member Top 50
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:14 pm
Posts: 2108
Location: I'm Not sure
its imposible unless he is running a xeon, and yeah 4Ghz is NOTHING considering the record is over 6.3Ghz


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2005 9:46 pm 
Team Member Top 50
Team Member Top 50
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 1:55 pm
Posts: 3886
Location: Kicking the crap out of the people who lied to me about using Folding@Home and those who declined!!
i call shinanigans!


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 12:51 pm 
Thunderbird
Thunderbird

Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2004 8:00 am
Posts: 928
And anyway the latest SLI Xeon mobo has two proc sockets, so two 3.6GHz Xeons == 7.2 > 4 GHz. And how the hell are you gonna get a 10ft display?

EDIT: Oh a projector.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 2:29 am 
Boy in Black
Boy in Black
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 1:40 pm
Posts: 24339
Location: South of heaven
Can we raise the bullshit flag any higher??

3.05's NEVER exsisted, and the closest were 3.06 socket 478 533FSB units back when HT first came out. PCIe wasn't even THOUGHT about being out, none the less SLI a whisper in the inner circles.

May bee 7337 modyfieing waz in volved and soderd on super top secrrit tech smugled out of invidia or intell on2 a chipset that that neva had a hope of supporting SLI N de 1st plase.

Quote:
well I really good at working on computers...Now is you have done the math that
But somewhere, can't grasp this whole "grammer" thing.


Pyramid...ack...you are teh cool.

Quote:
Now you thinking why the heck would you need that much power
No, I'm wondering how you found your way into this forum after that icepick frontal lobotomy failed so miserably.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:57 am 
Team Member
Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2004 12:14 pm
Posts: 999
Location: NASJRB New Orleans
first off, well put Chums (even if it was a little drunken), secondly, this has NOTHING to do with Overclocking. and thirdly, you just wanna show off your system that cant possibly exist. SLI + intle= 0. 400 watt PSU? sure... its prolly fried by now...

now stop spamming the forums with your bullshit system. your not cool.

Moderators:
Sorry if that was a flame, I can't stand this guy, can we temp ban him until he gets the point that he's annoying??


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 10:41 am 
M-Powered
M-Powered
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2004 8:36 am
Posts: 2504
Location: Nürburgring
What's the model number of the motherboard and the Pyramid amplifiers?


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: completely custom computer 4.00GHz processor
PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 12:58 pm 
King of All Voodoo2 Cards
King of All Voodoo2 Cards
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 10:41 am
Posts: 9316
nightfire007 wrote:
Now you thinking why the heck would you need that much power well I really good at working on computers and I have a deep enough pocket to do it. My computer I think is the top of the line right now for an amateur custom computer; CD Burner, DVD burner, 400 watt power supply, logitech’s wireless mouse + keyboard, projector, 10 ft screen to match, 2 of BFG’s 6800 ultra, 3 Gbs of RAM, Intel’s newest Mob and 3.05Ghz CPU, and to top it all off everything in the tower is water cooled, which allowed me to overclock the snot out of it to a grand total of 4.00Ghz. I build my own speaker system because the out of the box systems were just not enogh. I am running a 5.1 configuration. The woofer is twin 15's (2,400 watts) front firing port. The center channel is a three way speaker configuration (220 watts) rear firing ports. The front left and right are also three ways (300 watts/channel) rear firing ports. The left and right rear are the same as the from (300 watts/channel). Now is you have done the math that is 3,820 watts how do I power them with 6 count’em 6 (700 watt) pyramid amplifiers.


OMG!!! U R SOOO L33T I MSUT WORSHIP YOR HRDWARE!1!11!


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: completely custom computer 4.00GHz processor
PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 1:58 pm 
Team Member Top 50
Team Member Top 50
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 1:55 pm
Posts: 3886
Location: Kicking the crap out of the people who lied to me about using Folding@Home and those who declined!!
Flytrap7 wrote:
OMG!!! U R SOOO L33T I MSUT WORSHIP YOR HRDWARE!1!11!

that was a mistake flytrap. yet another thing to quote from u!


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: completely custom computer 4.00GHz processor
PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 3:32 pm 
King of All Voodoo2 Cards
King of All Voodoo2 Cards
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 10:41 am
Posts: 9316
DrSatan wrote:
Flytrap7 wrote:
OMG!!! U R SOOO L33T I MSUT WORSHIP YOR HRDWARE!1!11!

that was a mistake flytrap. yet another thing to quote from u!


LIKENESS RIGHTS BIZNATCH!!! GIMME MY ROYALTIES!!11!!


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: completely custom computer 4.00GHz processor
PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 3:34 pm 
King of All Voodoo2 Cards
King of All Voodoo2 Cards
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 10:41 am
Posts: 9316
nightfire007 wrote:
Now you thinking why the heck would you need that much power well I really good at working on computers and I have a deep enough pocket to do it.


English is definitely not your native tongue is it?


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: i forgot to say
PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 4:27 pm 
Java Junkie
Java Junkie
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2004 10:23 am
Posts: 24224
Location: Granite Heaven
nightfire007 wrote:
the power supply was a 400 until got a hold of it i modified it to allow me to boost up certain lines out of the power supply.


Care to explain how you did that, sparky?

dumbass wrote:
also i don't know were you are getting your info from because my two cards are running just fine right now


FYI ... those cards don't come in PCI versions ... you're running TNT2s and we all know it.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: completely custom computer 4.00GHz processor
PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 4:43 pm 
iron colbinator
iron colbinator
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 2:25 pm
Posts: 2761
Location: Washington, the state
nightfire007 wrote:
Now you thinking why the heck would you need that much power well I really good at working on computers and I have a deep enough pocket to do it. My computer I think is the top of the line right now for an amateur custom computer; CD Burner, DVD burner, 400 watt power supply, logitech’s wireless mouse + keyboard, projector, 10 ft screen to match, 2 of BFG’s 6800 ultra, 3 Gbs of RAM, Intel’s newest Mob and 3.05Ghz CPU, and to top it all off everything in the tower is water cooled, which allowed me to overclock the snot out of it to a grand total of 4.00Ghz. I build my own speaker system because the out of the box systems were just not enogh. I am running a 5.1 configuration. The woofer is twin 15's (2,400 watts) front firing port. The center channel is a three way speaker configuration (220 watts) rear firing ports. The front left and right are also three ways (300 watts/channel) rear firing ports. The left and right rear are the same as the from (300 watts/channel). Now is you have done the math that is 3,820 watts how do I power them with 6 count’em 6 (700 watt) pyramid amplifiers.


I'm not sure why you posted this twice, perhaps you have a strong desire to incur the wrath of other forum-goers (which is exactly what you did).

I will spare you the pain of further humiliation in your two threads by closing them both. You're welcome.

By the way, posting two identical threads = spamming. Spamming + being a pain in the ass = bannage. I'd suggest backing off a little bit. Since you are so good with computers, feel free to assist others in their quest to build the "impossible" system as you have already done.


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 17 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group