Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Sat Sep 20, 2014 10:31 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: Gaming PC Build Please Help Me
PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:31 pm 

Hello everyone, I have a few questions. I'm a little new to this, but I've done a lot of research. I want to play just about every and any next gen game or game in general. Just wondering if this meets specs.

This is my build:
http://pcpartpicker.com/p/gDFH8d

((((If I could get anything cheaper for the same performance PLEASE let me know.))))

Now I am also stuck between a couple things
1. The motherboard
ASUS Maximus VII Hero ATX LGA1150 or MSI Z97-G45 (or any other suggestions?)

2. The video card
EVGA GeForce GTX 760 4GB Superclocked ACX or MSI R9 280 Gaming 3G (or any other suggestions?)

Now a few questions...

1. For the video card, which is better SLI or Crossfire support for gaming?
2. Are there video cards with both SLI and Crossfire?
3. If a motherboard has mSATA, but the graphics card has PCI express interface, does that matter?
4. How much wattage is good enough for the power supply?

I'm sorry, like I said I'm a little new to this so I don't understand everything, but I did do some research so please just bare with me for a minute. Responses would be very much appreciated.

Thank You

Post subject: Re: Gaming PC Build Please Help Me
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 10:30 am 
Smithfield
Smithfield

I made some changes. Changed parts in bold

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: Intel Core i5-4690K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor ($239.99 @ Amazon)
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler ($29.98 @ OutletPC)
Motherboard: ASRock Z97 EXTREME4 ATX LGA1150 Motherboard ($128.99 @ Newegg)
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1866 Memory ($77.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Samsung 840 EVO 120GB 2.5" Solid State Drive ($79.99 @ Amazon)
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($54.98 @ OutletPC)