Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Fri Sep 19, 2014 1:57 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: HP All-in-one CPU upgrade?
PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 10:56 am 
Klamath
Klamath

Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2004 5:31 pm
Posts: 275
So my friend bought an HP all in one (groan I know), anyway it has a paltry AMD E2 proc in it. I notice that is a socket FM1, so I am wondering if we bought her a A4 or A6 proc if that would work?


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP All-in-one CPU upgrade?
PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 12:06 pm 
Smithfield
Smithfield

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 7:37 pm
Posts: 5251
Probably not, considering the TDP of the E2 is much lower than the other APUs. So maybe you could, but then your processor would fry itself to death.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: HP All-in-one CPU upgrade?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 8:50 am 
Klamath
Klamath

Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2004 5:31 pm
Posts: 275
Hmmm, good point. Though a lot of the FM1 socket motherboards seem to support both the E and A line of processors. Damn AMD and their confusing processor design :)


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group