Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Thu Dec 18, 2014 8:39 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: ask about DVD RW
PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 10:17 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:52 am
Posts: 4
hello, sorry for my english before,
i want to ask something about DVD RW,
i wanna use 4-5 or more DVD RW on my pc, is that possible?
i'll use it for burning DVD-R at the same time,
if that's possible, what is the consequence? fail to burn? or low perform to burning a dvd-r?
my rig is, i3 sandy bridge, sapphire radeon hd 7770, ram team elite 8gb, psu 450w, hdd wdc 500gb green.
btw, i'll use lite on :D
i'm very need the answer please,
thank you very much :wink:


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ask about DVD RW
PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 1:39 pm 
Million Club - 5 Plus
Million Club - 5 Plus
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 6:23 am
Posts: 2646
Location: Folding as BlackSun59
You want to use 4 or 5 DVD burners all at the same time?

Sounds to me like you want to mass-duplicate discs. IMO your best bet would be to get a standalone duplicator.

http://www.amazon.com/Produplicator-Dup ... 500&sr=1-3


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ask about DVD RW
PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 9:41 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:52 am
Posts: 4
OvenMaster wrote:
You want to use 4 or 5 DVD burners all at the same time?

Sounds to me like you want to mass-duplicate discs. IMO your best bet would be to get a standalone duplicator.

http://www.amazon.com/Produplicator-Dup ... 500&sr=1-3


but i think, i just wanna use my pc,
in my country, the price of stand alone duplicator is very very expensive :cry:
then my questions is, if i'm use my pc, and burn at the same time,
what is the consequence?
thanks for help :wink:


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ask about DVD RW
PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 10:47 am 
Smithfield
Smithfield

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 7:37 pm
Posts: 5528
I don't see anything wrong with doing this. You'd just have to open up 5 instances of your burner software because they can only burn to one drive at a time.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ask about DVD RW
PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 10:29 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:52 am
Posts: 4
LatiosXT wrote:
I don't see anything wrong with doing this. You'd just have to open up 5 instances of your burner software because they can only burn to one drive at a time.

ok, but it cant make a corrupt file on disc (DVD-R) right?
and make slow burning speed or not?
thanks :D


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ask about DVD RW
PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 5:43 am 
Smithfield
Smithfield

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 7:37 pm
Posts: 5528
Corrupt? No. Slow? That depends on how fast your hard drive is.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ask about DVD RW
PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2013 10:07 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:52 am
Posts: 4
LatiosXT wrote:
Corrupt? No. Slow? That depends on how fast your hard drive is.

ok thank you very much :D
i'll use 5 dvd-rw i think :mrgreen:


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mrmarrero, Sundancer268 and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

© 2014 Future US, Inc. All rights reserved.