Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Mon Sep 01, 2014 10:56 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: voltages
PostPosted: Tue Jul 27, 2004 8:03 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 8:57 am
Posts: 6
i understand how to adjust FSB and such, and now what kind of hardware to run it with(running with ABIT IS7 mobo and 1gig of pc3200 corsair). I just hadn't been able to find a good guide to adjusting to voltages IF i need to. I guess that it doesnt matter that much. I got an OC guide from pcholic.com and have been following that. I'm just confirming that i wont screw anything up by OCing upwards of my 400mhz so far by not adjusting voltages. Thanks for links and info btw.[/i]


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2004 11:09 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:07 am
Posts: 29
Location: California
i found that my asus p4p800 mobo with AI Booster it automatically sets your voltages depending on its load. are you running this program??
Image


Last edited by -=WA=-_TRAGIC on Fri Jul 30, 2004 10:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2004 4:48 pm 
Willamette
Willamette
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2004 3:34 pm
Posts: 1182
Location: So Cal
i dont know if i would trust an automated voltage clocker...seems like things could easily go wrong


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2004 6:31 pm 
Professional Dork
Professional Dork
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 12:44 pm
Posts: 1246
Location: Cornhole County
-=WA=-_TRAGIC wrote:

HI I LKE TO LEECH IMAGES!



Don't do it again.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2004 9:59 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:07 am
Posts: 29
Location: California
you azz that was my image and took it from me and resized it.... so its your fault if i linked it to this post :evil:


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2004 10:06 am 
Willamette
Willamette
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2004 3:34 pm
Posts: 1182
Location: So Cal
id watch yourself...you realize that he is the mod, right


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2004 10:08 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:07 am
Posts: 29
Location: California
i know who he is, dont put yourself in the position he put himself into. this would of never happend. i moderate and admin several sites and if i get banned oh well max pc done lost another customer
he did not have to LEACH my image and resize it either.... good day and good bye.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 01, 2004 5:48 pm 
Astro lube 2 the MAX!
Astro lube 2 the MAX!
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 1:22 pm
Posts: 762
Location: Newton, KS
Family Guy Scene
Place: at a resteraunt

Baby:wah!!!! wah!!!! wahh!!
Brian: wah!!!! wah!!! wahh!!!! does that sound good. wahhh wahh!!!
Baby: wah!!!
Brian: WAH!
Baby: wa.....ah!!
Brian: WAHHH!!!!!


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2004 9:57 am 
Boy in Black
Boy in Black
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 1:40 pm
Posts: 24339
Location: South of heaven
-=WA=-_TRAGIC wrote:
i know who he is, dont put yourself in the position he put himself into. this would of never happend. i moderate and admin several sites and if i get banned oh well max pc done lost another customer
he did not have to LEACH my image and resize it either.... good day and good bye.


Leeching=using bandwidth of a site you don't own. You're trying to say that your image is copyrighted I think...and it wasn't according to photoshop.

You refused to resize your images to "640pixels or less" in another thread WHICH THE RULES REQUIRE you to do. I actually asked nicely several times. Then the mods had to do something, then you post another one. SO being the nice fella that I am, copied your picture, cropped it, and then reposted from my site. Not for you to Leech, but for you to get off your own ass and post it from your own server.

And I'm sure you'd get more benefit from getting a subscription to "Archie and the gang" instead of MPC since you can't read rules and can't figure out a forum.

Oh well...another one bites the dust :p It actaully feels a little "cleaner" all of a sudden.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2004 4:43 pm 
Java Junkie
Java Junkie
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2004 10:23 am
Posts: 24222
Location: Granite Heaven
:lol:

Owned. :D


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2004 11:40 pm 
I am not my computer's stats
I am not my computer's stats
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2004 1:33 pm
Posts: 566
Location: Phoenix, AZ, USA
You are on a roll Chums :D


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group