Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Mon Sep 22, 2014 9:39 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: overclocking the AMD Phenom II BE 1100 t
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 2:22 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 2:07 pm
Posts: 71
Location: Akron,OH
I want to try a speed bump to 3.4 or 3.5 and have the auto overclock work too. My system specs are below.

need help with BIOS and VOLTS the ram is running at the volts statted and speed


Manufacturer: Bootstritty and Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
Motherboard: GA-890FXA-UD5
Processor: AMD Phenom(tm) X6 1100T Black Edition Thuban 3.3GHz, 3.7GHz Turbo
Memory: 8192MB RAM DDR3 PC3-12800 • 8-8-8-24 DDR3-1600 • 1.65V
Hard Drive:Western Digital Caviar Black WD1002FAEX 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard
Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.110622-1506)
800 GB for Win 7
200 GB for Xp home 32 bit
Video Card: Gigabyte GV-N470UD-131 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 470
Monitor: NEC AS191
Sound Card:(Creative SB X-Fi)Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series
Speakers/Headphones: Altec Lansing/Radio Shack with mic Stereo
Optical Drives: Lite on DVD Rom/ Plextor PX-880SA
Keyboard:Microsoft 500 PS2
Mouse: Microsoft Wheel Mouse Optical Mouse Surface:Desk Surface
Computer Case: Antec Performance One Series P183 V3 Black
PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer Mk II 750W
Extra input: Rosewill RCR-IC002 74-in-1 USB 2.0 3.5" Internal
Pinter: Canon I560
Scaner: CanoScan LiDE 80
Back up Drives 1 USB2 320GB WD mybook and 1 USB3 2TB WD mybook


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: overclocking the AMD Phenom II BE 1100 t
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 10:18 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 10:33 am
Posts: 4
You dont need any modifications asside from a multiplier bump at those low oc, actually you could probably push 3.7 or 3.6ghz with the stock voltage. I have a 1090t running at 4.15ghz but with a h100 cwater cooler, it may be overkill but with a decent air cooling you could easily push the 1100t to 4.1ghz with little voltage mod.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: overclocking the AMD Phenom II BE 1100 t
PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2012 6:55 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 2:07 pm
Posts: 71
Location: Akron,OH
I did bump the muliplier up and is is running @3.6 and 4.0 turbo since not long after i first posted.I did not add any voltage and have not had any problems. Im useing a hiper 212 evo cooler.


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group