Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Sat Nov 22, 2014 2:32 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Audigy 1 & 2 External Box Question
PostPosted: Fri Mar 18, 2005 9:26 pm 
Klamath
Klamath
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2005 12:31 am
Posts: 337
Ok i have the external box from my Audigy 1 card and it looks the same as the one that comes with the Audigy 2 ZS Pro. My question is if i just buy the ZS (not pro/gamer) version of the Audigy 2, will the external box i already have still work with it?


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2005 9:25 am 
Team Member
Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 8:51 pm
Posts: 2621
Location: Flamin' the kitty since 198433.
Actually, I doubt it. As far as I know, they reworked the pin arrangement on the two different cards, so the modules will not work with a different version of card.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2005 9:30 am 
Clawhammer
Clawhammer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2004 12:14 pm
Posts: 4956
Location: Kitchener, Ontario
Yeah, this was asked in MPC a while back and the boxes are incompatible with older/newer cards than what they were sold with. Creative just enjoys making money probably.


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

© 2014 Future US, Inc. All rights reserved.