Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Fri Jul 25, 2014 11:46 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Corsair Value Select RAM
PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2005 10:39 am 
Thunderbird
Thunderbird
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 3:47 pm
Posts: 926
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona USA
I have 2 sticks of 256MB Corsair Value Select RAM in my computer and I was wondering if I got 2 more sticks of 512MB Value Select RAM if I would see a decline in performance vs getting higher end RAM.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2005 12:31 pm 
Celeron
Celeron
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2004 7:13 pm
Posts: 7362
Location: New York City
No - all the sticks in your system are Value.

Do check that your motherboard can handle 4 sticks of RAM without defaulting to slower speeds.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2005 4:16 pm 
Thunderbird
Thunderbird
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 3:47 pm
Posts: 926
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona USA
So the high end stuff is just better at overclocking?


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2005 8:43 pm 
Celeron
Celeron
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2004 7:13 pm
Posts: 7362
Location: New York City
Capable of higher speeds, tighter timings, and more voltage, yes.


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group