Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Tue Jul 29, 2014 7:52 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Is my puter OC capable??
PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2005 10:33 pm 
Klamath
Klamath
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 299
Location: new mexico
Just wondering if there is room to overclock my system. Here is my system summary, i used everest home edition:

Version EVEREST v1.51.195
Homepage http://www.lavalys.com/
Report Type Report Wizard
Computer MAT
Generator F
Operating System Microsoft Windows XP Professional 5.1.2600 (WinXP Retail)
Date 2005-02-27
Time 23:26


Summary

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Computer:
Operating System Microsoft Windows XP Professional
OS Service Pack Service Pack 2
Internet Explorer 6.0.2900.2180 (IE 6.0 SP2)
DirectX 4.09.00.0904 (DirectX 9.0c)
Computer Name MAT
User Name F

Motherboard:
CPU Type AMD Athlon 64, 2200 MHz (11 x 200) 3200+
Motherboard Name Soltek SL-K8AN2E-GR
Motherboard Chipset nVIDIA nForce3 250, AMD Hammer
System Memory 1024 MB (DDR SDRAM)
BIOS Type Award (06/03/04)
Communication Port Communications Port (COM1)
Communication Port Communications Port (COM2)
Communication Port Printer Port (LPT1)

Display:
Video Adapter RADEON 9600 SERIES - Secondary (128 MB)
Video Adapter RADEON 9600 SERIES (128 MB)
3D Accelerator ATI Radeon 9600 XT (RV360)
Monitor NEC MultiSync FE991SB [19" CRT] (4Z90142YA)

Multimedia:
Audio Adapter Creative SB0350 Audigy 2 ZS Sound Card
Audio Adapter nVIDIA MCP2-S - Audio Codec Interface

Storage:
IDE Controller NVIDIA CK8S Parallel ATA Controller (v2.5)
IDE Controller NVIDIA CK8S Serial ATA Controller (v2.5)
Floppy Drive Floppy disk drive
Disk Drive SAMSUNG SP1604N (160 GB, 7200 RPM, Ultra-ATA/133)
Optical Drive HP CD-Writer+ 8200 (4x/4x/24x CD-RW)
Optical Drive TDK DVDRW0404N
SMART Hard Disks Status OK

Partitions:
C: (NTFS) 152617 MB (139590 MB free)

Input:
Keyboard Standard 101/102-Key or Microsoft Natural PS/2 Keyboard
Mouse PS/2 Compatible Mouse

Network:
Network Adapter NVIDIA nForce Networking Controller #2 - Packet Scheduler Miniport (192.168.1.100)

Peripherals:
Printer Auto Canon Bubble-Jet BJC-4300 on CAMERON-K7F8BYI
USB1 Controller nVIDIA MCP2-S - OHCI USB 1.1 Controller
USB1 Controller nVIDIA MCP2-S - OHCI USB 1.1 Controller
USB2 Controller nVIDIA MCP2-S - EHCI USB 2.0 Controller


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 9:16 am 
Clawhammer
Clawhammer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2004 2:16 pm
Posts: 3600
What motherboard do you have?


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 9:23 am 
Team Member
Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 12:58 pm
Posts: 591
Location: ND
You should most certainly be able to overclock that board. Anandtech unofficial thread should give you quite a bit of information


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: .
PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 11:21 am 
Klamath
Klamath
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 299
Location: new mexico
_alex911 wrote:
What motherboard do you have?


I have a Soltek SL-K8AN2E-GR.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 11:28 am 
Klamath
Klamath
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 299
Location: new mexico
EvilJeff wrote:
You should most certainly be able to overclock that board. Anandtech unofficial thread should give you quite a bit of information


Thanks for that link :)


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 11:58 am 
Klamath
Klamath
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 299
Location: new mexico
Ok so yes this board is oc capable i have read. I have read but i am soo lost its not even funny. I am wondering if anyone might be able to explain the multiplier type stuff. Or maybe someone could just tell me what to run this board at. It would be much help. Thank you,
Matthew


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 3:31 pm 
Klamath
Klamath
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 299
Location: new mexico
Welp no need to reply anyone. I have done it on my own:) Got my AMD64 +3200 from 2.2ghz up to 2.50ghz. I am happy:) Idle temp is at 100F and when useing it it hit 103F so all in all i am happy. Thanks for that link again!!!


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 3:40 pm 
Team Member
Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 12:58 pm
Posts: 591
Location: ND
No problem :wink:


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group