Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Sat Aug 23, 2014 1:59 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 74 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 3:54 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 6:35 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Southern IN, US
gsmitheman wrote:
No one should put FAH on any machine without permission.

It's best to have a tech involved who is responsible, cooperative and knowledgeable about all of the above considerations and possibly others.
.[/size][/b][/color][/i]


Only they know when to hold em'...and when to fold em~ Yea, bad joke...but I couldn't resist~


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 5:47 pm 
Team Member Top 50
Team Member Top 50
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 1:46 am
Posts: 831
Location: California
Rotary_Turbo wrote:
Only they know when to hold em'...and when to fold em~ Yea, bad joke...but I couldn't resist~


We have a joke thread here at MPC 8) 8) 8)

http://www.maximumpc.com/forums/viewtop ... 055#775055


Welcome to the team. :D


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 7:30 pm 
Folding for Elena
Folding for Elena
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 2:50 pm
Posts: 17008
Location: Folding on the Best Team in the World
Image

Image

Image

Image


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 7:53 pm 
Team Member Top 100
Team Member Top 100
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 7:41 pm
Posts: 4106
Location: Stuck at Tim Horton's Drive-Thru!!
Nice farm, g..but keep an eye on Roses area...looks like there are a couple of infiltrators sent from the monkeys. :lol:


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 8:38 pm 
Folding for Elena
Folding for Elena
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 2:50 pm
Posts: 17008
Location: Folding on the Best Team in the World
Newbie1Kenobi wrote:
Nice farm, g..but keep an eye on Roses area...looks like there are a couple of infiltrators sent from the monkeys. :lol:

I have purchased several monkeys specifically to make threads about them and with them in the past.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 12:20 am 
Folding for Elena
Folding for Elena
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2005 11:18 pm
Posts: 8537
Location: Lookin' at you from outside the cage
errrrrr.... Rose is actually an honorary monkey..... forgot to tell ya Gman.... :shock:


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 12:41 am 
Team Member Top 50
Team Member Top 50
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 8:58 am
Posts: 756
Location: lacey washington
Image

Gman?

And back on topic, kinda. I'll edit this post when I can get the digi camera back. Phone pics = teh lame.






-yonton228/timmy


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2008 12:03 pm 
Team Member Top 50
Team Member Top 50

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 12:36 pm
Posts: 2208
Location: Baltimore City, MD, USA ... *does windmills around the moshpit*
Image

High-Res: http://thecrewonline.org/russell/2008-02-26%20Computers/Picture%20001.jpg

Image

High-Res:http://thecrewonline.org/russell/2008-02-26%20Computers/Picture%20002.jpg

Image

High-Res: http://thecrewonline.org/russell/2008-02-26%20Computers/Picture%20003.jpg


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2008 5:28 pm 
Team Member Top 100
Team Member Top 100
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:14 am
Posts: 2134
Image
Bwahahahahahaha


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2008 5:31 pm 
Team Member Top 100
Team Member Top 100
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:14 am
Posts: 2134
gsmitheman wrote:
Image

apparently, a few rats too...and an electronic drug scale...you make it too "easy" g...see if you get that last one...and a lot of short stuff too...okay, ill give that one away...hobbit box...


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2008 5:46 pm 
Team Member Top 50
Team Member Top 50

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 12:36 pm
Posts: 2208
Location: Baltimore City, MD, USA ... *does windmills around the moshpit*
nebbuchanezzar wrote:
Image
Bwahahahahahaha


Keep laughin. It's burnin ppd for me now :P


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2008 5:59 pm 
Monkey Federation (Top 10)
Monkey Federation (Top 10)
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 9:19 pm
Posts: 244
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
G,

Cool pictures of your farm !! :D 8) :D I am however wondering - where is Daisy's area ??? :D


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2008 6:10 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 6:35 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Southern IN, US
nebbuchanezzar wrote:
gsmitheman wrote:
Image

apparently, a few rats too...and an electronic drug scale...you make it too "easy" g...see if you get that last one...and a lot of short stuff too...okay, ill give that one away...hobbit box...


I must say, I laffed much.

To keep from deviating too far off topic, I'll post changes in my config. I re-arranged it to have some teporary UPS backup using a small one I had.

Image

It's basicly a huge power strip and is rated for 500VA or about 380 some odd watts peak, I forget. It will run both of my servers without mains power, but I'm not sure how long. I'd say both of them running full tilt folding protiens will pull more than that...(they both have 200 watt peak PSUs+I have my router hooked into it though that's negligible power wize). It will keep them up during a breif power flash, though, which will help keep maximum uptime until I can get a huge rackmount UPS, like a UPS 3000 or something, xD. Time to wire my room for a 30a 220 plug...


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2008 9:37 pm 
Team Member Top 100
Team Member Top 100
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 8:53 am
Posts: 743
Rotary_Turbo wrote:
nebbuchanezzar wrote:
gsmitheman wrote:

apparently, a few rats too...and an electronic drug scale...you make it too "easy" g...see if you get that last one...and a lot of short stuff too...okay, ill give that one away...hobbit box...


I must say, I laffed much.

To keep from deviating too far off topic, I'll post changes in my config. I re-arranged it to have some teporary UPS backup using a small one I had.

Image

It's basicly a huge power strip and is rated for 500VA or about 380 some odd watts peak, I forget. It will run both of my servers without mains power, but I'm not sure how long. I'd say both of them running full tilt folding protiens will pull more than that...(they both have 200 watt peak PSUs+I have my router hooked into it though that's negligible power wize). It will keep them up during a breif power flash, though, which will help keep maximum uptime until I can get a huge rackmount UPS, like a UPS 3000 or something, xD. Time to wire my room for a 30a 220 plug...


I had one of those a while back and it burned out on me! :x


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 1:52 am 
Team Member Top 100
Team Member Top 100
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:14 am
Posts: 2134
oops...i meant mwauhahaha, like, evil laugh, not...w/e...


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 4:09 am 
Folding for Elena
Folding for Elena
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2005 11:18 pm
Posts: 8537
Location: Lookin' at you from outside the cage
nebbuchanezzar wrote:
oops...i meant mwauhahaha, like, evil laugh, not...w/e...




you need to see a therapist for that.....


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 5:58 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 6:35 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Southern IN, US
transporter45 wrote:

I had one of those a while back and it burned out on me! :x


I don't know about it totally burning out, but I do know it's probably not healthy for the equipment. It's THD(Total Harmonic Distortion) is over 50%...heh. So it's nowhere near a true sine wave, which electronics tend to like and they last longer when powered as such. A UPS 3000 I looked up on ebay last night was rated for a THD of less than 5%, for example. Newer models may be even better. THD isn't as crucial in electronics power as it is in music, as some of you may have seen. Amplifiers tend to have a THD of less than 1%, or lower. I think my old school Harmon Kardon home sterio amp(which weighs about 40lbs...) has a THD of less than 0.1%, but I'd have to look it up.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 9:54 am 
Team Member Top 100
Team Member Top 100
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:14 am
Posts: 2134
probably, my h/k avr 340 has a thd of ~.07%


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 9:57 am 
Team Member Top 100
Team Member Top 100
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:14 am
Posts: 2134
hey GWEEDO, i just noticed those boxes on the shelf...canon A5xx, and is that a t-mobile wing box? if so, we have a conversation to have...i need stuff for my wing...


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:31 am 
Team Member Top 50
Team Member Top 50

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 12:36 pm
Posts: 2208
Location: Baltimore City, MD, USA ... *does windmills around the moshpit*
Canon A630 & T-Mobile Blackberry Curve 8320 :D


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 74 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group