Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Sat Aug 30, 2014 4:29 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can't login to MaximumPC forums
PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 5:01 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2006 7:09 pm
Posts: 24
Location: Blanchard,PA
Okay, I have a wierd problem. When I go to login to the forums here, I cannot login when using firefox. Everytime I put in my info it takes me right back to where I need to login. When I switch to ie with firefox, it allows me to login. Anyone know what could be causing this problem? I don't have any problems with any other of my logins just with MaximiumPc.

Im running windows xp sp2, firefox 3.5.6


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can't login to MaximumPC forums
PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 3:37 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2009 5:16 pm
Posts: 53
segordon2424 wrote:
Okay, I have a wierd problem. When I go to login to the forums here, I cannot login when using firefox. Everytime I put in my info it takes me right back to where I need to login. When I switch to ie with firefox, it allows me to login. Anyone know what could be causing this problem? I don't have any problems with any other of my logins just with MaximiumPc.

Im running windows xp sp2, firefox 3.5.6


Go to the Maximumpc Homepage (not the forums) if it says you are logged in click log out. Now come back to the forums and log in. I had the same problem and that fixed it for me.

If that does not work maybe you should remove all cookies from your computer then try logging in again.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:23 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2006 7:09 pm
Posts: 24
Location: Blanchard,PA
It didn't work by logging out of the main page. I had to clear my cookies. Thanks for the help.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 12:10 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 2:02 pm
Posts: 82
Location: Indianapolis, IN
i get this same problem alot i would like it to be fixed


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 6:03 am 
Klamath
Klamath
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 4:44 am
Posts: 224
That workaround of going to the homepage works, but id be cool if this could get fixed.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2010 7:28 pm 
8086
8086
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 12:13 pm
Posts: 76
Location: Manchester CT
Yep, me too. endless loop in Firefox. Fortunately, it works fine in Chrome (now only if Roboform worked properly in Chrome!).

Oh yeah, one more thing. Spell checker does not work in Firefox either. Since I cannot sppell, that sure would be nice!


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Can it get any worse?
PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 9:33 pm 
8086
8086
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 12:13 pm
Posts: 76
Location: Manchester CT
Getting bad enough now I have to use the "forget your password?" routine just to log on Firefox these days!


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can it get any worse?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2010 3:42 pm 
Monkey Federation (Top 10)*
Monkey Federation (Top 10)*
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 1:22 pm
Posts: 27374
Location: In a cage, dumbass.
JohnP wrote:
Getting bad enough now I have to use the "forget your password?" routine just to log on Firefox these days!


Heaven forbid you try a browser that works better...


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can it get any worse?
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 9:04 am 
Team Member
Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 9:23 am
Posts: 4053
Spider Monkey wrote:
JohnP wrote:
Getting bad enough now I have to use the "forget your password?" routine just to log on Firefox these days!


Heaven forbid you try a browser that works better...


lol.
I use FF and I have never had an issue logging in.
Then again I go straight to the forums and skip the homepage...


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can it get any worse?
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:06 am 
Monkey Federation (Top 10)*
Monkey Federation (Top 10)*
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 1:22 pm
Posts: 27374
Location: In a cage, dumbass.
-Lawless wrote:
Then again I go straight to the forums and skip the homepage...


Well then. You're applying the solution!!


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can it get any worse?
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 9:36 pm 
Klamath
Klamath
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 4:44 am
Posts: 224
Spider Monkey wrote:
-Lawless wrote:
Then again I go straight to the forums and skip the homepage...


Well then. You're applying the solution!!

Hey, we know the workaround, the reason this was posted is that not everybody would figure it and it is bug that should be fixed. Not being able to log in would be a major deterrent to new members.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can it get any worse?
PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 5:38 pm 
8086
8086
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 3:10 pm
Posts: 91
Location: Lake Wobegon MN
vistageek wrote:
Spider Monkey wrote:
-Lawless wrote:
Then again I go straight to the forums and skip the homepage...


Well then. You're applying the solution!!

Hey, we know the workaround, the reason this was posted is that not everybody would figure it and it is bug that should be fixed. Not being able to log in would be a major deterrent to new members.


Agreed, as I went through the log in loop a couple weekends ago, so this thread did help, as I use LastPass and it would continually re-enter my info. Now at least I know where to log in first. :)


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 5:55 pm 
Million Club 2+ [PC]*
Million Club 2+ [PC]*
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 5:55 pm
Posts: 7907
Clear the cookies in FF. That will fix it.

I just use the settings for FF to store my PW and check the box underneath your username and PW that says stay logged in or keep me logged in. That way, you don't have to keep clearing cookies/history.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 7:00 pm 
8086
8086
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 3:10 pm
Posts: 91
Location: Lake Wobegon MN
Quakindude wrote:
Clear the cookies in FF. That will fix it.

I just use the settings for FF to store my PW and check the box underneath your username and PW that says stay logged in or keep me logged in. That way, you don't have to keep clearing cookies/history.


Thanks for that update help Quakindude :)


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 10, 2010 5:28 pm 
Million Club - 2 Plus
Million Club - 2 Plus
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 11:44 am
Posts: 2681
Location: Up in you attic...Wi-Fi is delicious
I can't believe that I'm getting the Firefox login issue. Never had it before, and wondering what has changed. Well at least the cookies work around works. :evil:


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group