Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Sat May 25, 2013 11:42 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Tunespro.com
PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 12:30 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 12:19 pm
Posts: 4
I've discovered this website called Tunespro.com that's claiming to be a startup from iTunes, but selling tracks for only $0.19 a piece or whole albums for like $2.00.

This seems too good to be true to me and I'm not willing to do a test run and risk getting scammed. Does anyone know if this website is legitimate?

And if it is, since they are selling MP3's, does anyone know if they are decent quality? It gives you a bitrate next to the album, but it doesn't state if that's a variable or constant bitrate.

I've searched around the internets and have found nothing but articles introducing the website or peoples' comments that strike me as very fake, just praising how great and cheap their purchase was.

If anyone could help with this one, I'd really appreciate it. If it's legit, it's an awesome deal, but as of now it's too questionable. Thanks in advance for anything you can offer.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 12:49 pm 
Team Member Top 50
Team Member Top 50
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2009 6:03 am
Posts: 277
Location: Dave's Not Here
Seems that they are a music Pirating outfit operating from the Russian Federation

Whois Link


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2009 2:02 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 12:19 pm
Posts: 4
Thanks! Looks like iTunes will still be my source and my wallet will continue to dwindle. Have yourself a great day.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2009 7:40 pm 
7yrs+11,000 Posts
7yrs+11,000 Posts
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 5:44 pm
Posts: 11241
Location: The kitten above is not on fire.
ishmu07 wrote:
Thanks! Looks like iTunes will still be my source and my wallet will continue to dwindle. Have yourself a great day.

amazon mp3 is cheaper and drm free


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2009 8:07 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 12:19 pm
Posts: 4
You know what? I know this...yet I still haven't been able to walk away from the iTunes...I think I have an addiction, but perhaps this'll be my intervention.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2009 8:11 pm 
Team Member Top 50
Team Member Top 50
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2009 6:03 am
Posts: 277
Location: Dave's Not Here
Yep and Amazon has lots of free downloads to. Just gotta dig to find and find good ones


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 1:32 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 12:19 pm
Posts: 4
I just wanted to let everybody know, too, it seems the world is catching on. Check out the comments section at this blog I found while doing a follow-up search for Tunespro on Google. It gets pretty interesting toward the bottom.

http://www.hypebot.com/hypebot/2009/11/ ... loads.html

:-S Stay safe!


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tunespro.com
PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2011 4:08 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 4:04 pm
Posts: 1
BEWARE. tunespro.com seems to be a total rip-off. I paid my $25 (through a Chinese payment service, Kim Yon Guan Co., Ltd.) and it was never credited to my account. Numerous emails to tunespro & Kim Yon Guan Co., Ltd. got no response. There is no way to write them or call them.


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group