Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Sat Apr 19, 2014 11:12 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Zone alarms is screwing me
PostPosted: Sun Sep 26, 2004 9:50 am 
7yrs+11,000 Posts
7yrs+11,000 Posts
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2004 5:44 pm
Posts: 11242
Location: The kitten above is not on fire.
This morning when a tryed to use firefox, no web pages could be found. When i tryed to used internet explorer no pages were found. So i I went to the zone alarms control panel and disabled program control. Now internet explorer and firefox work. The thing is firefox was enabled to access the internet the whole time. I am thinking about switching to black ice. What should i do??


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Zone alarms is screwing me
PostPosted: Sun Sep 26, 2004 12:13 pm 
Smithfield
Smithfield
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2004 9:01 am
Posts: 8091
gamerfreak wrote:
This morning when a tryed to use firefox, no web pages could be found. When i tryed to used internet explorer no pages were found. So i I went to the zone alarms control panel and disabled program control. Now internet explorer and firefox work. The thing is firefox was enabled to access the internet the whole time. I am thinking about switching to black ice. What should i do??


Get rid of ZA, it causes more problems than it solves.

Sorry, can't help you in way of a new firewall.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 28, 2004 12:56 pm 
Team Member Top 100
Team Member Top 100

Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2004 2:02 pm
Posts: 673
Location: Somewhere between here and there.
Generic Host Processor needs access in the Zone Alarm control panel.

Zone Alarm,(free version), has worked fine for me.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 30, 2004 6:47 am 
Northwood
Northwood

Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2004 7:38 pm
Posts: 2583
Location: Room112
zonealarm(free version) has worked fine for me too but try setting the program control in "learning mode." then try and see if you can access any websites with firefox.


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group