Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Sat Nov 29, 2014 2:19 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: Network Program Help
PostPosted: Sat Feb 19, 2005 5:21 pm 
Klamath
Klamath

I am new to programming, but I am very network literite and work in the C# server rooms at HP. I would like to have a tiny program that does nothing but release the IP and then renew it without me having to type anything.

I would also love to have the functionality of viewing the current internet IP along with the LAN.

Any help would be great!

Post subject: Re: Network Program Help
PostPosted: Sun Feb 20, 2005 2:48 am 
Bitchin' Fast 3D Z8000*
Bitchin' Fast 3D Z8000*

SuperCrazySniper wrote:
I would like to have a tiny program that does nothing but release the IP and then renew it without me having to type anything.

How do you propose to do this? Brain waves or something? =)

PostPosted: Sun Feb 20, 2005 5:27 am 
Klamath
Klamath

Gadget wrote:
SuperCrazySniper wrote:
I would like to have a tiny program that does nothing but release the IP and then renew it without me having to type anything.

Could anyone here who has something legit to say help me out? The language could be Basic for all I care! I just need some help.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 20, 2005 9:13 am 
I'd rather be modding!
I'd rather be modding!

SuperCrazySniper wrote:
Gadget wrote:
SuperCrazySniper wrote:

Could anyone here who has something legit to say help me out? The language could be Basic for all I care! I just need some help.

Gadgets point was both a joke and a request.

You don't really give enough info about your vision - and the statement about "not having to type anything" makes it sound like you want it done by magic.

Can you atleast describe a senario?

Manta

PostPosted: Sun Feb 20, 2005 10:51 am 
Klamath
Klamath

I was on edge this morning and did not take it like he ment it. Sorry about that...