Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Mon Nov 24, 2014 12:35 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Comcast
PostPosted: Mon Nov 24, 2008 2:51 pm 
Phoenix Foundation (Top 10)
Phoenix Foundation (Top 10)
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2005 12:51 pm
Posts: 732
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Have had their service for almost 2 years now, been absolutely great...... Until recently.

Been plagued with lag spikes of upwards 1000 ms and beyond. This occurs every second, one sec it's normal 50-60 ms, then it spikes, goes back down, spikes, will continue to do this for hours sometimes.

Have had comcast come out on almost 4 seperate occasions, they screw with crap and it never fixes it. My patience has all but ran out with them. They are coming yet again on tuesday to try yet again. If it doesnt fix it, I am going flat out and telling them that if they dont fix it, I'm switching to AT&T. The problem is not in the box, or my wiring, it's at their data center, something has to be screwed up down there. I've even told them, but we all know that when you talk to someone they have absolutely no clue.


I JUST WANT INTERNET THAT WORKS!!!!! :(


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 24, 2008 11:38 pm 
Thoroughbred
Thoroughbred
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 3:18 am
Posts: 1917
Feel your pain!My crappy ISP is always having problems and cutting out and getting ping spikes it drives me mad!
The thing is its the only ISP in my area!


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 30, 2008 7:41 pm 
Team Member
Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 11:01 am
Posts: 47
I feel the pain. I have issues with connectivity with my comany i'm constantly having to reset my router because of them.....

Pathetic


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 31, 2008 3:12 am 
Boy in Black
Boy in Black
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 1:40 pm
Posts: 24345
Location: South of heaven
What have they actually done prior to today? Ran any new cable? Ring out any signals?

It could be your wiring, as they charge for anything beyond your front elevation (the front of your house and entering it).

If you bulldog them and go AT&T, you're down grading if you have an HD TV. AT&T sucks when it comes to HD content. It's compressed, and is never really over 720i. Their selling points are weak.

Call up an AT&T guy to come talk to you, and let's discuss what they say, offer, and what is real. For a one TV house, they get by because one TV homes aren't affected from their Uverse plans...except they're never really HD on any level.

SO if that's not enough, it's basic cable service and can be considered. Have one TV, no HD, and you get AT&T with no complaints.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Comcast
PostPosted: Wed Jan 14, 2009 7:02 pm 
8086
8086
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 6:17 pm
Posts: 14
Scroll_Lock88 wrote:
Have had their service for almost 2 years now, been absolutely great...... Until recently.

Been plagued with lag spikes of upwards 1000 ms and beyond. This occurs every second, one sec it's normal 50-60 ms, then it spikes, goes back down, spikes, will continue to do this for hours sometimes.

Have had comcast come out on almost 4 seperate occasions, they screw with crap and it never fixes it. My patience has all but ran out with them. They are coming yet again on tuesday to try yet again. If it doesnt fix it, I am going flat out and telling them that if they dont fix it, I'm switching to AT&T. The problem is not in the box, or my wiring, it's at their data center, something has to be screwed up down there. I've even told them, but we all know that when you talk to someone they have absolutely no clue.


I JUST WANT INTERNET THAT WORKS!!!!! :(



Same here i also used comcast mine isnt as severe as yours but still. Ive called and complained a few times and its seemed to get a little better, but i still laggy periods...maybe someone was just hitting the torrent porn to hard in on my block


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: comcast
PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2009 9:29 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2007 12:41 pm
Posts: 6
I would like to say comcast is not good. they advertise I can get their internet service, I call them up to get it the guy comes out and says that it is not available in my area for another 2 months. That was 2 years ago I am still waiting meanwhile the only other internet option for me is dial-up. Comcast Lies.


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

© 2014 Future US, Inc. All rights reserved.