Nope AOL Sucks. I want to get an AOL sucks T-Shirt 59%  59%  [ 26 ]
What's AOL? I thought it was AOHELL! 27%  27%  [ 12 ]
Total votes : 44
 Post subject: AOL... Need I Say More?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 9:55 am 

Quote:
Your Whitelist request, with the
confirmation code , has been denied.

Your web request by AOL has been denied because of a block in place on your IP address(es). Please contact the postmaster helpdesk to resolve prior to making another request.

For more information on this request, please visit our website
or call the AOL Postmaster Helpdesk at.

Thank You,
AOL Postmaster.

I'm a systems admin for several companies. I run Exchange Server 2003 at this particular location. We had a problem prior to this about a year ago with AOL blocking e-mail from our server. I was able to cut through the red tape and get our IP whitlisted. We were forced to change ISPs and now have a new IP address. I e-mailed the AOL Postmaster and told them about the change and never got a reply but all mail was being sent to AOL no problem for months. Now a week ago BAM!! we're blacklisted again. They told me is was due to customer complaints. My server is not on any black hole lists, is not an open relay nor listed in the open relay database and has a proper reverse IP PTR Record pointing to its FQDN! AOL just decided hey let's blacklist them... Now I've submitted a request to be whietlisted again and it took them nearly 25 hours to respond with this denial. I called them and got sent from tier one to tier two support who then gave me a case number and said it had to go to tier three! That may take 24-72 hours. I read somewhere that AOL is blocking nearly 1 billion messages a day! If only .001% were misfires that's like nearly 1 million legit messages a day being blocked. Is there anything a little ole tech like me can do to correct this situation and help my clients? NO! AOL has got me and them by the short and curlies. I Understand the need for blacklisting but it's taki