Quantcast

Maximum PC

It is currently Mon Dec 22, 2014 12:12 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Multi Monitor Users Please Help
PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 9:02 pm 
8086
8086

Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 8:22 pm
Posts: 11
Hi,

I have put together a system of 12 monitors with 3 AMD FirePro 2460 Low Profile video cards each handling 4 monitors.

One video Card is in Top 16X slot as shown in Picture link below.

Second Video Card is in Middle 8X slot

Third Video Card is in bottome 16 slot

Monitors are arranged in two rows, 6 in each row as shown in Picture Link below.

My question is how to connect each monitor in those slots.

Meaning which slot should I plug in the monitor # 1 & so on.

The reason I am asking is that in Windows -7 it didn’t matter but in Windows -8 some of the applications wouldn’t open.

When I open these application they show their buttons on task bar but they stay minimized & would not open ( Maximize ) & thus not available to work with.

None of the applications are games & I do not play games at all.

Link for Picture of my Setup :

http://i50.tinypic.com/2d0je5t.png

Thank You


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi Monitor Users Please Help
PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 10:55 pm 
Smithfield
Smithfield

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 7:37 pm
Posts: 5538
The best way to go about doing this is just plug the monitors into your system and see which order they were assigned to in Windows, then rearrange as necessary.

However, I'm pretty sure if they were all populated with a monitor, the first video card will get the first 4 numbers, the second the next 4, and so on.


Top
  Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multi Monitor Users Please Help
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2013 2:30 am 
8086
8086

Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 8:22 pm
Posts: 11
LatiosXT wrote:
The best way to go about doing this is just plug the monitors into your system and see which order they were assigned to in Windows, then rearrange as necessary.

However, I'm pretty sure if they were all populated with a monitor, the first video card will get the first 4 numbers, the second the next 4, and so on.


Will give that a try. Seems logical.


Top
  Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

© 2014 Future US, Inc. All rights reserved.