Online Scammers Using Obama's Site to Spread Trojan
Online scammers have contrived an ingenuous way to ride Obama’s rampant wave of popularity. According to Websense Security Labs, certain unscrupulous elements have registered several accounts on my.barackobama.com, the social network on Obama’s website that affords all standard social networking features to users, including personal profiles, groups and blogs.
The charlatans created various accounts on the website and planted a hideous Youtube image with the message, “click here to see movie.” Users who click on the image mistaking it for a Youtube video are redirected instead to a website, which resembles Youtube, but appears to be fraught with pornographic content.
However, when a user proceeds to view one of the videos the website asks the user to download a missing video codec. In its stead is downloaded a Trojan. Further proof of Obama's widespread popularity.

Image Credit: Websense Security Labs
![]()
ghot
January 27, 2009 at 8:20pm
I knida feel sorry for the guy....he goes and gets himself elected president in a time when noone in their right mind would want the job. Kinda makes one wonder just how long it'll be till the axe falls....and it IS gonna fall.
Seems to me like the "good old boys" network didn't want one of "their own" in office when the proverbial crap hits the fan. Way back in my High School days I had to take that test that rates you on various parts of your psyche, in the aid of helping you plan your" future. I rated 96.9 percentile for intuition....and my intuition is screaming......duck Obama, Duck! Even though that same intuition knows it's already to late :/
Take efficiency, and edit out all the intelligence and what you have left is a post XP Microsoft operating system :)
![]()
elfaba
January 27, 2009 at 1:12pm
No need for me to worry as I have never visited this site and never will. The GOP will rise again!!
![]()
rayatwork05
January 27, 2009 at 7:36am
funny cause he's so big on network infrastructure. i hope we're not as strong as our weakest link ;-D one more reason his blackberry has to go lol.
----------------------
Ray, RES Computer Services

















